COVID-19 Update

Federal recommendations are to avoid gatherings of more than 10 people. This is not just for social gatherings but also for us as we look at our chapter facilities. Learn more about fall formal recruitment and intake or virtual resource options

As part of the university’s response to the rapid spread of Coronavirus (COVID-19), all Fraternity and Sorority Life staff will be working remotely until further notice. The best method of communication is via email.

Please contact the staff corresponding to each functional area for your questions. For general questions, email student_involvement@niu.edu.

Area Contact Email
Student Government Association

Rene Fuqua

rfuqua@niu.edu 
Student Organizations

Alex Pitner

apitner1@niu.edu 
Fraternity and Sorority Life

Aubrey Henese

aduman@niu.edu 
Assistant Dean of Students

Kelly Olson

kolson9@niu.edu 
Student Organization Accounts

Marzena Szmydt

mszmydt@niu.edu 
Campus Activities Board

Joe Lifshitz

jlifshitz@niu.edu 

 


Contact Us

Fraternity and Sorority Life
Holmes Student Center
Organization and Student Involvement Suite
815-753-6505
fsl@niu.edu

Connect with us on

     

Huskie Link