Meet Our Staff

Leadership Team

Jason Rhode

Jason Rhode

Executive Director of Extended Learning and Chief Online Learning Officer
815-753-2475
jrhode@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 318

Stephanie Richter

Stephanie Richter

Director of Faculty Development and Instructional Support
815-753-0614
srichter@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 321

Jason Underwood

Jason Underwood

Director of Instructional Design and Development
815-310-0080 
junderwood@niu.edu
Health Services, Room 311

Tracy Miller

Tracy Miller

Assistant Director of Operations, Quality Assurance and Compliance
815-753-8315
tracy.miller@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 318


Center Staff

Diane Alberts

Diane Alberts

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-6874
dalberts@niu.edu
Health Services, Room 312

Dan Cabrera

Dan Cabrera

Multimedia Coordinator
815-753-0613
dcabrera@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 313

Amy Deegan

Amy Deegan

Office Support Specialist
815-753-0595
adeegan@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 319

Scott Fleming

Scott Fleming

Senior Graphic Designer and Illustrator
sjfleming@niu.edu

Brenda Hodges

Brenda Hodges

Assessment Coordinator
815-753-3015
brhodges@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 320

Jennifer Howard

Jennifer Howard

Video Producer and Instructional Designer
815-753-0179
jahoward@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 332

Yvonne Johnson

Yvonne Johnson

Multimodal Teaching Coordinator
815-753-2690
yjohnson@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 310

Christiane Ong-McCarthy

Christiane Ong-McCarthy

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-2401
cdong@niu.edu
Health Services, Room 314

Cynthia Paralejas

Cynthia Paralejas

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-4003
cparalejas@niu.edu
Health Services, Room 314

Michael Swope

Michael Swope

Instructional Support Specialist
317-762-8727
mswope@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 304

Michael Taylor

Michael Taylor

Instructional Support Specialist
815-753-1385
mktaylor@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 303

Cameron Wills

Cameron Wills

Research Associate
815-753-3239
cwills@niu.edu
Adams Hall, Room 311

Contact Us

Faculty Development and
Instructional Design Center

Adams Hall, Room 319
815-753-0595
facdev@niu.edu

Connect with us on