Faculty Information - FALL 2018

 

Name Courses 

 
anderson 


Anderson, Evan
 

Office: ZH 520
ewanderson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
by appointment

 

 
 
Sabbatical

Econ 761-1
M 9:00-11:40  DU 240

 

 Batson

 

Batson, Tammy
(Advising)

Phone: 815.753.8413
Office: ZH 501
tbatson@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
T F 2:00 - 3:00

W 10:00 - 12:00

Econ 261-2
(Online w/Face-to-Face Meetings)
F  (1/18)  2:00-4:40 DU 280
F  (2/15)  2:00-4:40  DU 280
F  (2/22)  2:00-4:40  DU 280
F   (3/29)  2:00-4:40  DU 280
F   (4/5)  2:00-4:40  DU 280
W  (5/1)  2:00-4:40  DU 206
M  (5/6)  2:00-4:40  DU 206

Econ 261-3
T TH  9:30-10:45  CO 100

Econ 320-1
T TH  12:30-1:45 DU 276
 

  

Carl Campbell III

 
Campbell, Carl

(Chair)

Phone: 815.753.6974
Office: ZH 513
carlcamp@niu.edu

Curriculum Vita 

Office Hours:
W 1:30 - 2:30

 

 

 

Econ 796-1
W  9:00-11:40  DU 240

 
cheng 


Cheng, Meg
(Ai-ru)

Office: ZH 508
acheng1@niu.edu 

Office Hours:

 


Sabbatical

 

 
 Garivaltis

 

Garivaltis, Alexander

Office:  ZH 514
agarivaltis1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
F 1:30-3:30
 

 

 

 

Econ 315-1
T TH  3:30-4:45  DU 280

Econ 647-1
M W 3:30-4:45  DU 240



 

 
groves

 

Groves, Jeremy
(Graduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.5747
Office: ZH 505
jgroves@niu.edu

Office Hours:
M 1:00 - 3:00

and by appointment

 

 

Econ 260-1
T TH 11:00-12:15  CO 100

Econ 751-1
T TH 2:00-3:15  DU 240

Econ 798-1
W 12:00-1:50  DU 280

Econ 698, 699B, 795, and 799

 
 Klis

 

Klis, Anna

Office: ZH 510
aklis@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
M W 11:00 - 12:00

 

 

 

Econ 186-1
M W F 10:00-10:50 DU 276

Econ 374-1
M W  2:00-3:15 DU 422



 
 ponomareva


Ponomareva, Maria

Office: ZH 506
mponomareva@niu.edu

Office Hours:
W 10:00 - 12:00


Econ 390-1

T TH  11:00-12:15  DU 274

ECON 690-1
T TH  12:30-1:45  DU 274

ECON 692-1
W 2:00-2:50  DU 274




Slotsve 


Slotsve, George

Office: ZH 522
gslotsve@niu.edu

Office Hours:
By Appointment

 


Econ 470-1/570-1

T TH 9:30-10:45 DU 274

Econ 701-1
T TH  11:00-12:15  DU 240

 

Talukdar 

 

Talukdar, Manjuri

Office: ZH 518
manjuri@niu.edu 

Office Hours:
M W 2:00 - 3:20

 

Econ 260-2
M W F  12:00 - 12:50 DU 276 

Econ 260-3 (Online)
Meetings for EXAMS ONLY on the following dates:
 
First Meeting -- (FRI) Jan. 18th
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 1 -- (FRI) Feb. 22nd
2:00-4:00  DU 276
Exam 2 -- (FRI) Mar. 29th
2:00-4:00  DU276
Exam 3 -- (WED) May 1st
2:00-4:00  DU 406
Final Exam -- (WED) May 8th
2:00-4:00  DU 406

Econ 261-H1
M W  3:30-4:45  DU 274

Econ 330-1
M W F 1:00-1:50  DU 276

 

 Norm Walzer

 

Norman Walzer

Office: SR 218
nwalzer@niu.edu 

 

 
wilcox 


Wilcox, Virginia

(Assistant Chair and
Undergraduate Director)

Phone: 815.753.6957
Office: ZH 503
vlw@niu.edu

Office Hours:
T TH 2:00 - 3:30

and by appointment

 

 

 Econ 492-2
M W 3:30-4:45 DU 280

 Econ 664-1
M W F 9:00-9:50

 Econ 664-2
M W F 10:00-10:50

Econ 397, 494, 497, 498 & 498-H1

 

 
Wei Zhang

 

Zhang, Wei

Office: ZH 512
wzhang1@niu.edu

Office Hours:
492: T 1:00 - 3:00 & by appt.

760: W 9:30 - 10:30 & by appt.

 

 

 

 Econ 492-1
M W 3:30-4:45  DU 276

Econ 760-1
T  3:30-6:10 DU 240

 

Contact Us 

Department of Economics
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 515
DeKalb, IL 60115
815-753-1031
815-752-1019 fax