Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Instructors

Name Title Email Office
Evan Anderson Associate Professor ewanderson@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 520
Tammy Batson Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor tbatson@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 501
Carl Campbell III Professor and Department Chair carlcamp@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 515
Ai-ru (Meg) Cheng Associate Professor acheng1@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 508
Alexander Garivaltis Assistant Professor agarivaltis1@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 514
Jeremy R. Groves Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies jgroves@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 505
Anna Klis Assistant Professor aklis@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 510
Maria Ponomareva Associate Professor mponomareva@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 506
George Slotsve Professor gslotsve@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 522
Manjuri Talukdar Instructor manjuri@niu.edu Zulauf Hall 518
Virginia Wilcox Professor, Undergraduate Director and Assistant Chair vlw@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 503
Wei Zhang Associate Professor wzhang1@niu.edu Zulaf Hall 512

Staff

Name Title Email Office
Debra Woolbright Office Manager and Graduate Secretary woolbright@niu.edu  815-753-1031
Jody Mooneyham Office Support Specialist and Undergraduate Secretary jmooneyham@niu.edu  815-753-1020

Retired Faculty

Name Title
Ardeshir Dalal Emeritus
Stephen Karlson Emeritus
Eliakim Katz Emeritus
Khan Mohabbat Emeritus
Susan Porter-Hudak Emerita