Information Technology Planning Council

The IT Planning Council (ITPC) meets monthly to establish technical standards and common methods and practices for end-user support. It reviews business cases regarding campus IT infrastructure and advises on timelines for the deployment for end-user technologies. Its members are IT directors and distributed support staff in NIU's schools, divisions and departments.

Academic Affairs Kim Whalen, Information Technology Coordinator
College of Business Kelsey Johnson, Director of Operations and Financial Strategy
Matthew Janouskovec, IT Support Associate
College of Education Steve Builta, Information Systems Manager
College of Engineering & Engineering Technologies Mei Chen, Director of Information Systems
College of Health & Human Sciences Steven John, Information Systems Manager
College of Law Rahul Thatte, Coordinator for Technology Services
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences Aleksandar Kosoric, Director of Network Support
College of Visual & Performing Arts Terry McClellan, Associate Professor, School of Theatre & Dance
Dan Nichols, Head of Recording Services, School of Music
Division of Information Technology Chair: Matthew Parks, Chief Information Officer
Marisa Benson, Associate Vice President
Nick Choban, Senior Director of Applications
Al Crowley, Director of Desktop and Device Support
Fred Williams, Senior Director of Infrastructure
Facilities Management Rick Schwantes, IT Technical Associate
Graduate School Eric Biletzky, Manager of Information Services
Libraries TJ Lusher, Associate Dean
Joseph Thomas, Manager of Technology Support Services
Human Resource Services Ben Gardner, IT Coordinator
Outreach and Engagement Andrew Mazur, Technical Services Coordinator
Residential Technologies Mike Kuba, Assistant Director
University Advancement Tim Webster, Network Administrator