Skip navigation

Faculty Affiliates

Become a Faculty Affiliates

Affiliate status designates those faculty, staff, former faculty associates and community members who support the Center for the Study of Women, Gender and Sexuality (CSWGS) but are not directly involved, currently, in research and teaching relevant to CSWGS; or who are currently unable to commit time to the duties of the Faculty Associates. Affiliates of CSWGS are informed of activities in the program and invited to participate according to their interests and availability.

Email us at wgs@niu.edu if you are interested in becoming a CSWGS Faculty Affiliate.


Gulsat Aygen (WGST Affiliate)
English Department 
815-753-6633 
gaygen@niu.edu

Scott Balcerzak (WGST Affiliate)
English
815-753-6642
sbalcerzak@niu.edu

Gretchen Bisplinghoff (Emeritus and WGST Affiliate)
Communication
815-753-7107
gbisplin@niu.edu

Karen Carrier (Emeritus and LGBT Affiliate)
Literacy Education
kcarrier@niu.edu 

Mayra Daniel (WGST Affiliate)
Literacy Education
815-753-8379
mcdaniel@niu.edu

Sue Doederlein (Emeritus and LGBT Affiliate)
Associate Dean (retired), College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
sdoederl@niu.edu 

Carolinda Douglass (WGST Affiliate)
Assessment Services
815-753-7120
cdoug@niu.edu

Kerry Ferris (WGST Affiliate)
Sociology
815-753-0365
kferris@niu.edu

Lisa Finkelstein (WGST Affiliate)
Psychology
815-753-0439
lisaf@niu.edu

Lisa Freeman (WGST Affiliate)
Acting President
815-753-1883
lfreeman1@niu.edu

Elizabeth R. Gaillard (WGST Affiliate)
Chemistry & Biochemistry/Biological Sciences
815-753-6908
gaillard@niu.edu

Norden Gilbert (Emeritus and LGBT Affiliate)
University Counsel (Emeritus)
815-758-7320
norden@niu.edu

Deborah Haliczer (LGBT Affiliate)
Assistant Vice President (retired), Human Resource Services-Employee Relations
815-753-6039
dhaliczer@niu.edu 

Bethia King (WGST Affiliate)
Biology
815-753-8460
bking@niu.edu

Murali Krishnamurthi (LGBT Affiliate)
Vice Provost
815-753-6502
mkrishna@niu.edu 

Julia Lamb (Emeritus and LGBT Affiliate)
Southeast Asian Studies
jlamb2@niu.edu 

Carolyn Law (LGBT Affiliate)
Graduate School
815-753-9405
claw@niu.edu 

Judy Ledgerwood (LGBT Affiliate)
Anthropology/Southeast Asian Studies
815-753-8079
jledgerw@niu.edu 

Patricia Liberty-Baczek (LGBT Affiliate)
Geology and Environmental Geosciences
815-753-1778
plb@niu.edu 

Michelle Lilly (WGST Affiliate)
Psychology
815-753-4602
mlilly1@niu.edu

Maryline Lukacher (Emeritus and WGST Affiliate)
French
mlukache@niu.edu

Doris Macdonald (WGST Affiliate)
English
815-753-0615
dmvm@niu.edu

Colette Maher (LGBT Affiliate)
Academic Advising Center
815-753-5960
cmaher@niu.edu

Diana Mertens (Emeritus and WGST Affiliate)
College of Nursing
815-753-6558
dmertens@niu.edu

Jeanne Meyer (LGBT Affiliate)
Community Standards and Student Conduct
815-753-9286
jeanne@niu.edu 

LaVonne Neal, Dean (WGST Affiliate)
Associate Vice President 
815-753-1948
lneal1@niu.edu

Amy Newman (WGST Affiliate)
English
815-753-6651
anewman@niu.edu

Holly Orcutt (WGST Affiliate)
Psychology
815-753-5920
horcutt@niu.edu

Leila Porter (WGST Affiliate)
Anthropology
815-753-5669
lmporter@niu.edu

Barbara Posadas (Emeritus and WGST Affiliate)
History
815-753-6697
bposadas@niu.edu

Andrea Radasanu (WGST Affiliate)
Political Science
815-753-7052
aradasanu@niu.edu

Patricia Rickett (WGST Affiliate)
English
815-753-6398
prickett@niu.edu 

Robert Ridinger (WGST Affiliate)
Founders Library
815-753-1367
rridinger@niu.edu

Charlotte Rollman (Emeritus and WGST Affiliate)
Art
815-753-7893
crollman@niu.edu

Kai Rush (WGST Affiliate)
Computer Science
815-753-6936
krush@niu.edu

Denise Schoenbachler (WGST Affiliate)
College of Business
815-753-1755
denises@niu.edu

Charles Schumann (Retired and LGBT Affiliate)
Information Technology Services (retired)
815-753-9519
cschumann@niu.edu 

Lois Self (Emeritus and CSWGS Affiliate)
Communication
lself@niu.edu 

Lynne Thomas (CSWGS Affiliate)
Founders Library-Rare Books and Special Collections
815-753-0255
lmthomas@niu.edu

Carol Thompson (WGST Affiliate)
Physics
815-753-6402
c_Thompson@anl.gov

David Valentiner (WGST Affiliate)
Psychology
815-753-7086
Dvalentiner@niu.edu

Sophia Varcados (LGBT Affiliate)
Media Services
815-753-6371
svarcados@niu.edu 

Patrick Voisine (Retired) (LGBT Affiliate)
Information Technology Services
815-753-1000
pvoisine@niu.edu 

Virginia Wilcox-Gok (WGST Affiliate)
Economics
815-753-6957
vlw@niu.edu

Sue Willis (Emeritus and LGBT Affiliate)
Physics
swillis@niu.edu 

Contact Us

Center for the Study of Women, Gender and Sexuality
Reavis Hall, Room 103
DeKalb, IL 60115
wgs@niu.edu
815-753-1038

Follow Us


      

Membership

National Women's Studies Association