Who We Are


To make an appointment with a counselor, call us at 815-753-1206 or attend an initial consultation appointment

Name Title
Brooke Ruxton Executive Director
Elizabeth Garcia Associate Director/Clinical Director
Tim Paquette Assistant Director/Training Director
Kara Britzman Staff Psychologist 
Marcia Hanlon Staff Social Worker
Angela Kaminski Staff Social Worker/Outreach Coordinator
Jennifer Kestner Staff Psychologist
Mark Matuszewski Staff Psychologist/Practicum Coordinator
Latoya Moss Staff Counselor
Giselle Navarro Staff Social Worker
Manisha Rustagi Staff Counselor
Shiraz Tata Staff Psychologist
Shana Ware Advocacy Services Coordinator
Adam Fominaya Doctoral Intern Counselor
Amanda Harris Doctoral Intern Counselor
Kim Major-Ford Doctoral Intern Counselor
Elizabeth Beem Extern Counselor
Riley Klink Extern Counselor
Joe Rustum Extern Counselor
Olivia Szlachta Extern Counselor
Kim Wendel Extern Counselor
Mike Caverly  Graduate Assistant Counselor
Jake Kolakowski Graduate Assistant Counselor
Alejandro Raskind Graduate Assistant

Administrative Support Staff

Name Title
Ravea Alexis Office Support Specialist
Kelsey Boll Office Support Specialist
Anna Forba Administrative Aide

Contact Us

Counseling and Consultation Services
Campus Life Building, room 200
8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Initial Consultation Hours

To speak to a counselor
11 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Worried about yourself or someone else?

Crisis Resources