Spring 2020 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
Monday, Wednesday
3:30-4:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
By appointment only
 918 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday
10:00-11:30 a.m.
Thursday
3:30-5:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
Monday, Friday
11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

753-6414
Daskal, Steve
Wednesday
12:30-2:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 1026

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Engel, Mylan
Tuesday
3:30-4:30 p.m.
& by appointment
 901

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Tuesday, Thursday
12:30-1:45 p.m.
& by appointment
 916

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
On leave
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
Tuesday
12:45-2:00 p.m.
Thursday
2:00-3:15 p.m.
& by appointment
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Warmke, Craig
Monday, Friday
1:00-2:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Bac, Logan
PHIL 103-1 & H1 (Daskal)
MW: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
lbac1@niu.edu
Guilbault, Russell
PHIL 105-1 & 2 (Beaudoin)
M: 12:30-2:00 p.m.
W: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
rguilbault1@niu.edu
Haines, Connor PHIL 103-2 (Engel)
M: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Th: 10:45 a.m.-12:15 p.m.
chaines2@niu.edu
Lane, Devin
PHIL 301 (Hanna)
M: 12:00-1:30 p.m.
W: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
dlane1@niu.edu
Leon, Alain
PHIL 322 (Warmke)
TuW: 1:50-3:20 p.m.
aleon3@niu.edu
Milhim, Michael
PHIL 351 (Hanna)
M: 1:00-2:30 p.m.
W 4:00-5:30 p.m.
mmilhim1@niu.edu
Park, Brett
Phil 205 (Beaudoin)
M: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
Tu: 2:00-3:30 p.m.
bpark3@niu.edu
Perrin, William
PHIL 101-1 (Allori)
TuTh: 1:30 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
wperrin1@niu.edu
Sheeks, Meredith PHIL 251 (Finch)
M: 12:00-1:45 p.m.
W: 3:30-4:45 p.m.
msheeks1@niu.edu
Smith, Zachary PHIL 101-3 (Beaudoin)
M: 12:45-1:45 p.m.
W: 11:45-1:45 p.m.
Wang, Yiru
PHIL 101-2 (Beaudoin)
W: 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Th: 2:00-3:00 p.m.
ywang20@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator
Email: ldavis@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Lenny Clapp
Office: Zulauf 903
Email: lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair

Jason Hanna
Email: jhanna@niu.edu