Graduate Students

Logan Bac
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Biola University
lbac@niu.edu

Kassidy Beckstein
B.A., philosophy, SUNY at Fredonia
kbeckstein@niu.edu

Devin Brennan
B.S., philosophy, Central Michigan University
dbrennan@niu.edu

Brett Byron
B.A., philosophy, University of Illinois at Chicago
bbyron@niu.edu

Paul Eschbach
B.A., philosophy, Whitman College
peschbach@niu.edu

Conner Fastenau
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Baylor University
cfastenau@niu.edu

Alberto Fernandez
M.A., philosophy, Aarhus University in Denmark
afernandez7@niu.edu

Russell Guilbault
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, SUNY at Buffalo
rguilbault@niu.edu

Dallas Havens
B.A., philosophy, University of Indianapolis
dhavens@niu.edu

Caleb Hobbs
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Pepperdine University
chobbs@niu.edu

Joshua Kaufman
B.A., philosophy, Purdue University
jkaufman@niu.edu

Steven Lucas
B.A., psychology, Lewis & Clark College
slucas1@niu.edu

Lixing Miao
B.A., philosophy, University of Pittsburgh
lmiao@niu.edu

Ian Miller
B.S., philosophy, Bowling Green State University
imiller2@niu.edu

Kevin Morris
B.A., philosophy, Georgia State University
kmorris8@niu.edu

William Perrin
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Pepperdine University
wperrin@niu.edu

Nicholas Piedmont
B.A., philosophy, State University of New York at Fredonia
npiedmont@niu.edu

Nicholas Raimondi
B.A., philosophy, William Jewell College
nraimondi@niu.edu

Anna Rdzok
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
ardzok@niu.edu

Daniel Riczo
J.D., Case Western Reserve University
driczo@niu.edu

Matthew Rogers
B.A., philosophy, North Central College
mrogers9@niu.edu

Steven Romero
B.A., philosophy, Mississippi State University
sromero1@niu.edu

Rebekah Schaefer
B.A., international relations, William Jewell College
rschaefer@niu.edu

Curtis Semanski
B.A., philosophy, Kent State University
csemanski@niu.edu

Meredith Sheeks
Graduate Assistant
B.S., mathematics, Lee University
msheeks@niu.edu

Riley Shogren
B.A., philosophy, University of Wyoming
rshogren@niu.edu

John Tuskey
B.A., philosophy, Portland State University
jtuskey@niu.edu

Danielle Walker
B.A., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
dwalker9@niu.edu

Yiru Wang
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, politics & economics, Renmin University of China
ywang1@niu.edu

Jason Weber
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
jweber4@niu.edu

Paul Wheatley
B.S., human biology, Michigan State University
pwheatley@niu.edu

Luke Wilczak
B.S., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
lwilczak@niu.edu

Daniel Williams
B.A., philosophy, Calvin College
dwilliams26@niu.edu

Yukang Zhang
B.A., philosophy, Shandong University in China
yzhang12@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator
Email: ldavis@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Lenny Clapp
Office: Zulauf 903
Email: lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair

Jason Hanna
Email: jhanna@niu.edu