Graduate Students

Logan Bac
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Biola University
lbac@niu.edu

Kassidy Beckstein
B.A., philosophy, SUNY at Fredonia
kbeckstein@niu.edu

Devin Brennan
B.S., philosophy, Central Michigan University
dbrennan@niu.edu

Brett Byron
B.A., philosophy, University of Illinois at Chicago
bbyron@niu.edu

Paul Eschbach
B.A., philosophy, Whitman College
peschbach@niu.edu

Brandon Evans
B.S., philosophy, University of Illinois-Springfield
bevans@niu.edu

Alberto Fernandez
M.A., philosophy, Aarhus University in Denmark
TBD

Russell Guilbault
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, SUNY at Buffalo
rguilbault@niu.edu

Connor Haines
Graduate Assistant
B.A., economics, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
chaines@niu.edu

Devin Lane
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Northeastern University
dlane@niu.edu

Alain Leon
Rhoten A. Smith Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Azusa Pacific University
aleon4@niu.edu

Steven Lucas
B.A., psychology, Lewis & Clark College
slucas1@niu.edu

Michael Milhim
Rhoten A. Smith Graduate Assistant
B.S., journalism, Bowling Green State University
mmilhim@niu.edu

Brett Park
Graduate Assistant
B.S., finance, Drake University
bpark1@niu.edu

William Perrin
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Pepperdine University
wperrin@niu.edu

Nicholas Raimondi
B.A., philosophy, William Jewell College
nraimondi@niu.edu

Daniel Riczo
J.D., Case Western Reserve University
driczo@niu.edu

Matthew Rogers
B.A., philosophy, North Central College
mrogers9@niu.edu

Steven Romero
B.A., philosophy, Mississippi State University
sromero1@niu.edu

Rebekah Schaefer
B.A., international relations, William Jewell College
rschaefer@niu.edu

Brenda Schilling
B.A., philosophy, Clarke University
bschilling@niu.edu

Curtis Semanski
B.A., philosophy, Kent State University
TBD

Meredith Sheeks
Graduate Assistant
B.S., mathematics, Lee University
msheeks@niu.edu

Nahum Shemi
Fulbright Scholar
B.S., psychology, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
nshemi@niu.edu

Riley Shogren
B.A., philosophy, University of Wyoming
rshogren@niu.edu

Adam Smith
B.S., genetics & philosophy, Iowa State University
asmith10@niu.edu

Zachary Smith
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, University of Louisville
zsmith4@niu.edu

Yiru Wang
Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, politics & economics, Renmin University of China
ywang1@niu.edu

Danielle Watterson
B.A., philosophy, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse
dwatterson@niu.edu

Paul Wheatley
B.S., human biology, Michigan State University
pwheatley@niu.edu

Wilson Whitener
McNair Scholar
B.A., mathematics & religious/theological studies,St. Edwards University
wilson.whitener@niu.edu

Luke Wilczak
B.S., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
lwilczak@niu.edu

Daniel Williams
B.A., philosophy, Calvin College
dwilliams26@niu.edu

Mingqiu Xue
B.A., law, China University of Political Science & Law
mxue@niu.edu

Yukang Zhang
B.A., philosophy, Shandong University in China
yzhang12@niu.edu

Zhuofan Zhang
B.A., philosophy, University of California at San Diego
zzhang5@niu.edu

Jacob Zimbelman
B.A., philosophy, Pepperdine University
jzimbelman1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Melinda Davis, Office Administrator
Email: ldavis@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Lenny Clapp
Office: Zulauf 903
Email: lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair

Jason Hanna
Email: jhanna@niu.edu