Graduate Assistants

Office hours for graduate assistants are by appointment only.

Name Email Research Interests Advisor
Ashley Broussard abroussard1@niu.edu Contaminant hydrogeology Melissa Lenczewski
Brandon Reed breed4@niu.edu Paleoclimate, micropaleontology Reed Scherer
Brittany Price bprice@niu.edu Quaternary paleoclimate Nathan Stansell
Carli Schmidt cschmidt@niu.edu Geochemistry, economic geology, ore-deposit geology Mark Frank
Cheryl Manning cmanning4@niu.edu Geoscience education research, geo-STEM learning ecosystems Nicole LaDue
Cheyanne Schenkel caschenkel@niu.edu Contaminant hydrogeology, water quality, geoscience education Melissa Lenczewski
Dan Curtis dcurtis3@niu.edu Hydrogeology, geoscience education Megan Brown
Garnet Flora-Holmquist gfloraholmquist1@niu.edu Hydrothermal mineral alteration Mark Frank
Heather Furlong hfurlong1@niu.edu Micropaleontology and biostratigraphy of polar regions Reed Scherer
Iliansherry Santiago isantiago1@niu.edu Water quality, hydrology, hydrogeology, ocean circulations Megan Brown
Jeremy Nederbo jnederbo1@niu.edu IOCG and IOA deposits, metal partitioning between rock and fluid Mark Frank
Joe Ruggiero jruggiero1@niu.edu Antarctic paleo-oceanography and micropaleontology Reed Scherer
Kaelyn Quinlan kquinlan1@niu.edu Hydrogeology Megan Brown
Mackenzie Wegmann mwegmann@niu.edu Structural geology, geofluids, numerical modeling Mark Fischer
Marialena Christopoulou mchristopoulou1@niu.edu Stable isotope geochemistry, antarctic paleoclimate, paleoceanography Justin Dodd
Mary Eensalu meensalu@niu.edu Paleolimnology, paleoclimatology, stable isotope geochemistry Nathan Stansell
Mary Sorensen msorensen2@niu.edu Paleoclimate, glacial modeling, low latitude glaciers Nathan Stansell
Viviane Dos Santos Rocha vdossantosrocha@niu.edu Paleoceanography, stable isotope geochemistry and biogeochemical cycles Justin Dodd