Graduate Assistants

Name (Program) Email Teaching Assignment(s) Research Assignment Title
Elaf AlYasiri (Ph.D.) ealyasiri@niu.edu  N/A N/A Geovisual Lab Assistant
Robert Fritzen (Ph.D.) rfritzen@niu.edu M475 Practicum in Weather Analysis and Forecasting N/A Instructor
Yiwei Jin (Ph.D.) yjin1@niu.edu  N/A DeKalb County Economic Development Corporation Teaching Assistant
Yaxiong Shao (Ph.D.) yshao1@niu.edu N/A Center for Governmental Studies Research Assistant
Joseph Tokosh (Ph.D.) jtokosh@niu.edu G202 World Regional Geography N/A Instructor
Flavia Xavier (Ph.D.) fxavier@niu.edu G463 (Chen) Urban Geography G202 (Tokosh) World Regional Geography N/A Teaching Assistant
Zachary Zoet (Ph.D.) zzoet@niu.edu N/A N/A FLAS Fellow/Teaching Assistant
Chris Battisto (MS) cbattisto1@niu.edu N/A NSF grant Research Assistant
Jackie Cooney (MS) jcooney2@niu.edu G459 (Luo) Geographic Information Systems N/A Lab TA/Geovisual Lab Assistant
Alek Gasiel (MS) agasiel1@niu.edu G256 (Wilson) Maps and Mapping N/A Lab Teaching Assistant
Jillian Goodin (MS) jgoodin1@niu.edu M300 (Gensini) Meteorology N/A Lab Teaching Assistant
Emely Hernandez-Yac (MS) ehernandezyac@niu.edu G102 1 (Konen) Introduction to Environmental Geography N/A Lab Teaching Assistant
Jacinda Mayer (MS) jmayer3@niu.edu M410 (Song) Weather Dynamics I N/A Teaching Assistant
Nicholas Rodeo (MS) nrodeo1@niu.edu G102 2 (Konen) Introduction to Environmental Geography N/A Lab Teaching Assistant
Bailey Stevens (MS) bstevens@niu.edu M360 (Ashley) Radar Meteorology N/A Lab Teaching Assistant
Kelly Swaney (MS) kswaney@niu.edu G106 2 (Gensini) Weather, Climate, and You N/A Lab Teaching Assistant

Contact Us

Geographic and Atmospheric Sciences
Davis Hall, Room 118
815-753-0631
815-753-6872 (Fax)

Directions and Maps