Our Staff

Leadership

Jason Rhode

Jason Rhode

Executive Director
815-753-2475 | AC115
jrhode@niu.edu

Stephanie Richter

Stephanie Richter

Director of Faculty Development and Instructional Support
815-753-0614 | AC110
srichter@niu.edu

Jason Underwood

Jason Underwood

Director of Instructional Design and Development
815-753-8189 | AC100E
junderwood@niu.edu

Tracy Miller

Tracy Miller

Assistant Director of Operations, Quality Assurance and Compliance
815-753-8315 | AC112
tracy.miller@niu.edu


Administrative Support

Amy Deegan

Amy Deegan

Office Support Specialist
815-753-0595 | AC107
adeegan@niu.edu

Tina Moran

Tina Moran

Administrative Aide
815-753-5361 | AC107
tinamoran@niu.edu


Center Staff

Diane Alberts

Diane Alberts

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-6874 | AC100F
dalberts@niu.edu

Dan Cabrera

Dan Cabrera

Multimedia Coordinator
815-753-0613 | AC100K
dcabrera@niu.edu

Claire Duvall

Claire Duvall

Instructional Designer
815-753-3137 | AC100F
cduvall@niu.edu

Megan Holt

Megan Holt

Instructional Support Coordinator
815-753-5320 | AC113
megan.holt@niu.edu

Jennifer Howard

Jennifer Howard

Video Producer and Instructional Designer
815-753-0179 | AC100G
jahoward@niu.edu

Yvonne Johnson

Yvonne Johnson

Multimodal Teaching Coordinator
815-753-2690 | AC100A
yjohnson@niu.edu

Christiane Ong-McCarthy

Christiane Ong-McCarthy

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-2401 | AC100J
cdong@niu.edu

Cynthia Paralejas

Cynthia Paralejas

Senior Instructional Designer
815-753-4003 | AC100C
cparalejas@niu.edu

Rob Piercy

Rob Piercy

Instructional Designer
815-753-3163 | AC100J
robert.piercy@niu.edu

Amanda Smothers

Amanda Smothers

Teaching and Learning Coordinator
815-753-5803 | AC100A
amanda.smothers@niu.edu

Michael Strunk

Michael Strunk

Instructional Support Specialist
815-753-7165 | AC113
mstrunk1@niu.edu

Michael Taylor

Michael Taylor

Instructional Support Specialist
815-753-1385 | AC113
mktaylor@niu.edu

Contact Us

Center for Innovative
Teaching and Learning

Phone: 815-797-2477
Email: citl@niu.edu

Back to top