Past Members - NIU - Boron in the Americas

Advisory Committee – Past Members

Edwin Austin

Dr. Edwin Austin

Sigma‐Aldrich Co.



Robert Brotherton

Dr. Robert Brotherton

(1928–2001)
Borax



Herbert Brown

Prof. Herbert Brown, Emeritus

(1912–2004)
Purdue University



Elizabeth Burkhardt

Dr. Elizabeth Burkhardt

Callery Chemical Co.
liz.burkhardt@MSAnet.com



Thomas Fehlner

Prof. Thomas Fehlner, Emeritus

University of Notre Dame
thomas.p.fehlner.1@nd.edu



Donald Gaines

Prof. Donald Gaines, Emeritus

University of Wisconsin
gaines@chem.wisc.edu



Joel Grice

Dr. Joel Grice

Canadian Museum of Nature
jgrice@mus-nature.ca



Russell Grimes

Prof. Russell Grimes, Emeritus

University of Virginia
rng@virginia.edu



Goji Kodama

Prof. Goji Kodama, Emeritus

University of Utah
gojikdm@aol.com



Clinton Lane

Prof. Clinton Lane

(1944–2007)
Northern Arizona University



William Lipscomb

Prof. William Lipscomb, Emeritus

(1919–2011)
Harvard University


Robert Paine

Prof. Robert Paine

University of New Mexico
rtpaine@unm.edu


Robert Parry

Prof. Robert Parry, Emeritus

(1917–2006)
University of Utah



Christopher Reed

Prof. Christopher Reed

University of California, Riverside
chris.reed@ucr.edu



Sheldon Shore

Prof. Sheldon Shore

(1930–2014)
Ohio State University



Albert Soloway

Prof. Albert Soloway, Emeritus

Ohio State University
soloway.1@osu.edu



James Spencer

Prof. James Spencer

Syracuse University
jtspence@syr.edu



Bernard Spielvogel

Dr. Bernard Spielvogel

(1937–2011)
BoroScience Canada, Inc.



Gordon Stone

Prof. F. Gordon A. Stone

(1925–2011)
Baylor University



Steven Strauss

Prof. Steven Strauss

Colorado State University
steven.strauss@colostate.edu



Lee Todd

Prof. Lee Todd, Emeritus

(1936–2011)
Indiana University



Robert Williams

Prof. Robert Williams, Emeritus

(1925–2015)
University of Southern California


Back to top