Contact Us

Office of the Associate Dean - Undergraduate Academic Affairs, Outreach and Diversity

Abul Azad, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
815-753-1442
aazad@niu.edu 
EB 331 

Staff Directory

Gary Smith
Director, Outreach and Diversity
815-753-1690
gsmith@niu.edu
EB 306

Stephen Samuels
Coordinator, Recruitment and Retention
815-753-9961
ssamuels@niu.edu
EB 331

Central Advising Office

Colette Maher
Director
cmaher@niu.edu
815-753-2903
EB 126

Rachel Lower
Academic Advisor
rlower@niu.edu
815-753-2905
EB 140

Laura Lagreid
Academic Advisor
llagreid@niu.edu
815-753-8071
EB 138

Erica McFarland
Academic Advisor
emcfarland@niu.edu
815-753-3130
EB 136

Mandy Wescott
Academic Advisor
mandy@niu.edu
815-753-1278
EB 134