2017-18 Committees of the University

College Councils
(Bylaws, Article 16.1.1)

Membership of College Council

A. The College Council shall consist of tenured faculty of the college. There shall be a minimum of one member from each department. Other eligibility criteria for membership shall be determined by the faculty of the college. The dean of the college shall serve as chair and shall be responsible for preparing the agenda.

B. The duties of the College Council shall be:

1. To act in an advisory capacity to the dean of the college on policy with respect to instructional and educational matters of the  college;

2. To advise the dean of the college concerning salaries, promotion, and tenure;

3. To make recommendations to the University Council concerning the instructional and educational policies of the college and the university;

4. To select the appropriate number of its members to the personnel committee of the University Council. The appointment(s) must not be a department chair nor a member of a department one of whose member has already been appointed to the personnel committee (Bylaws, Article 2, Section 2.4).

College Councils Membership 2017-18 

College of Business
Balaji Rajagopalan, Dean
Don Ticridk, Accountancy
Sukesh Patro, Finance
Jon Briscoe, Management
Tim Aurand, Marketing
Charles Petersen, Operations Management and Information Systems

College of Education
Laurie Elish-Piper, Dean
William Pitney, Associate Dean
Teresa Fisher, Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Joseph Flynn, Curriculum and Instruction
Thomas Smith, Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Lauriece Zittel, Kinesiology and Physical Education
Patrick Roberts, Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Toni Van Laarhoven, Special and Early Education

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Donald Peterson, Dean
Ehsan Asoudegi, Industrial & Systems Engineering
Nicholas Pohlman, Mechanical Engineering
Lichuan Liu, Electrical Engineering
Robert Tatara, Engineering Technology

College of Health and Human Sciences
Derryl Block, Dean
Beverly Henry, Associate Dean
Jane Rose Njue, Faculty and Consumer Sciences
Jinsook Kim, Health Studies
Kathleen Musker, Nursing
Janet Olson, Allied Health and Communicative Disorders

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Judy Ledgerwood, Acting Dean, Chair
David Ballantine, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Brian Sandberg, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Kirk Miller, Associate Dean for Academic Administration
Leila Porter/Andrea Molnar, Anthropology
Jozef Bujarski, Biological Sciences
Tao Xu, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Kathleen Valde, Communication
Reva Freedman, Computer Science
George Slotsve, Economics
Nicole Clifton, English
Stephen Vilaseca, Foreign Languages and Literatures
Walker Ashley, Geographic and Atmospheric Sciences
Philip Carpenter, Geology and Environmental Geosciences
Stanley Arnold, History
Jeffrey Thunder, Mathematical Sciences
Carl Gillett, Philosophy
Carol Thompson, Physics
Andrea Radasanu, Political Science
Michelle Lilly, Psychology
Michael Peddle, Public Administration
Kerry Ferris, Sociology

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Paul Kassel, Dean
Melanie Parks, Associate Dean
Todd Buck, Art and Design
Mary Quinlan, Art and Design
Gregory Beyer, Music
Blaise Magniere, Music
Tracy Nunnally, Theatre and Dance
Brandon Wardell, Theatre and Dance