2018-19 Committees of the University

Educational Services and Programs Faculty Advisory Committee 


  1. The Educational Services and Programs Faculty Advisory Committee provides advice and counsel to the vice provost as that office is concerned with the administration and supervision of the various programs within ESP, including, but not limited to, ACCESS, CHANCE, Student Support Services and Upward Bound. The members of the advisory committee address the philosophical and practical issues relating to recruitment, matriculation, retention (including curricular planning, advising and mentoring), graduation, alumni relations (including lifelong learning, graduate degrees, networking, and mentoring new ESP admits), and resources for specially identified populations as served by the offices reporting to the Vice Provost.

    Members shall serve three-year terms.
  2. The Educational Services and Programs Advisory Committee shall consist of the following members:

    The director of each of the units in ESP or his/her designee;

    One faculty member appointed by his/her department chair from each of the communication skills areas which include: English, mathematics, communication and reading;

    One faculty member appointed by the College Curriculum Committee of each of the undergraduate degree-granting colleges not represented by the communication skills areas including the College of Business, College of Engineering and Engineering Technology, College of Health and Human Sciences, and the College of Visual and Performing Arts;

    The vice provost or his/her designee ex officio nonvoting;

    The chair is selected annually by the committee.

Educational Services and Programs Faculty Advisory Committee

ESP - Upward Bound
ESP - Student Support Services   
Communication Skills:
Communication Skills - Communication
Communication Skills - Reading
Communication Skills - English
Communication Skills - Mathematical Sciences
College of Business
College of EET
College of HHS
College of VPA
+ Vice Provost

*   chair
** ESP Coordinator
+  ex officio, nonvoting