2018-19 Committees of the University

Council of Deans
(Constitution, Article 6.6; Bylaws, Article 18.2)

Membership of Council of Deans

  1. The Council of Deans shall consist of the executive vice president and provost as chair, the vice provost for undergraduate education, the vice president for research and innovation partnerships, the academic deans, and such additional academic personnel as the executive vice president and provost and academic deans shall deem appropriate and necessary to the work of the council. The council members are directly responsible to the executive vice president and provost.
  2. The duties of the Council of Deans are:
  1. To act as an advisory body to the executive vice president and provost concerning all matters relating to the administration of the instructional services;
  2. To serve as a liaison body between the administrative units of the university that they represent and the constituent parts of their respective units;
  3. To initiate policy and to transfer recommendations of policy to the president's staff and/or to the University Council.

Council of Deans

The Council of Deans meets on selected Wednesdays at 10:30 a.m. in Altgeld 203.

*Acting Executive Vice President & Provost 
Chris McCord
Vice Provost
Anne Birberick
Vice Provost for Academic Planning and Development
Sue Mini
Vice Provost for Resource Planning
Carolinda Douglass
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Murali Krishnamurthi
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Academic Diversity and Chief Diversity Officer
Vernese Edghill-Walden
Vice President of Research and Innovation Partnerships
Jerry Blazey
Dean, College of Business
Balaji Rajagopalan
Dean, College of Education
Laurie Elish-Piper
Dean, College of Engineering & Engineering Technology
Donald Peterson
Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences
Derryl Block
Interim Dean, College of Law
Mark Cordes
Dean, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Judy Ledgerwood
Dean, College of Visual & Performing Arts
Paul Kassel
Dean, Graduate School
Brad Bond
Dean, University Libraries
Fred Barnhart
Vice President for Student Affairs
Kelly Wesener-Michael
Vice President for International Affairs
Brad Bond 
**Chief Information Officer Matt Parks
**Senior Associate Vice President for Human Resource Services Laura Alexander

             * chair

             ** guest