2013-14 Committees of the University

College Senates
(Bylaws, Article 15.1.2)

A.  The College Senate shall consist of the departmental chairs of the college and the dean or deans of the college. The dean, or the dean's designee, shall serve as chair of the senate and be responsible for preparing the agenda.

B.  The College Senate shall consider and review administrative matters of the college and advise the dean of the college on such matters.

College Senates Membership 2013-2014

College of Business
Denise Schoenbachler, Dean
Paul Prabhaker, Associate Dean
Beth Towell, Associate Dean
Daniel Wunsch, Associate Dean
Jim Young, Chair, Accountancy
Dennis Dean, Interim Chair, Finance
Sarah Marsh, Chair, Management
Geoff Gordon, Chair, Marketing
Chang Liu, Chair, Operations Management and Information Systems

College of Education
La Vonne Neal, Dean
Jeffrey Hecht, Associate Dean
Connie Fox, Associate Dean
Suzanne Degges-White, Chair, Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Wei-Chen Hung, Chair, Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Paul Carpenter, Chair, Kinesiology and Physical Education
Patrick Roberts, Chair, Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Jennifer Berne, Chair, Literacy Education
Barbara Schwartz-Bechet, Chair, Special and Early Education
Sharon Smaldino, Partnership and Morgridge Endowed Chair
Terry Borg, Director, Global and External Programs
Paul Baker, Director of College Relations
Betsy Hull, Assistant to the Dean

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Promod Vohra, Dean
Omar Ghrayeb, Associate Dean
Mansour Tahernezhadi, Associate Dean
Cliff Mirman, Chair, Engineering Technology
Ibrahim Abdel-Motaleb, Chair, Electrical Engineering
Purush Damodaran, Chair, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Pradip Majumdar, Chair, Mechanical Engineering

College of Health and Human Science
Derryl Block, Dean
James Ciesla, Associate Dean
Beverly Henry, Associate Dean
Sherrill Morris, Chair, Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
David Dosier, Chair, Military Science
Jan Strom, Chair, Nursing and Health Studies
Tom Pavkov, Chair, Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences
Carrie Callahan, Assistant to the Dean, ex officio

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Chris McCord, Dean, Chair
Sue Doederlein, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs
Lesley Rigg, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Affairs
Stephanie DeCicco, Assistant to the Dean
Tammy Stevens, Business Administrative Associate
Deborah Fransen (interim), Director of College Communications
Kendall Thu, Chair, Anthropology
Barrie Bode, Chair, Biological Sciences
Jon Carnahan, Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Gary Burns, Chair, Communication
Nicholas Karonis, Chair, Computer Science
Virginia Wilcox-Gok, Chair, Economics
Amy Levin, Chair, English
Katharina Barbe, Chair, Foreign Languages and Literatures
Andrew Krmenec, Chair, Geography
Colin Booth, Chair, Geology and Environmental Geosciences
James Schmidt, Chair, History
Bernard Harris, Chair, Mathematical Sciences
David Buller, Chair, Philosophy
Laurence Lurio, Chair, Physics
Matthew Streb, Chair, Political Science
Greg Waas, Chair, Psychology
Kirk Miller, Chair, Sociology
Melissa Lenczewski, Director, Environmental Studies
Sandy Lopez (interim), Director, Latino and Latin American Studies
Nancy Castle, Director, NGO Studies
Kurt Thurmaier, Director, Public Administration
Judy Ledgerwood, Director, Southeast Asian Studies
Sanjib Basu, Director, Statistics
Kristen Myers, Director, Women's Studies

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Rich Holly, Dean
Melanie Parks, Acting Associate Dean
Paul Bauer, Director, Music
Douglas Boughton, Director, Art
Alexander Gelman, Director, Theatre and Dance
Josephine Burke, Director, Art Museum
Deborah Booth, Director, External Programming
Susan Carter, Administrative Assistant