2013-14 Committees of the University

College Curriculum Committees
(Bylaws, Article 15.2.1)

Membership to College Curriculum Committees

  1. The composition of the College Curriculum Committee shall be determined by the full-time faculty on regular contract within each college, subject to the following:

    There shall be one curriculum committee for each college; the dean or the dean's designee shall serve as chair of the committee.

  2. The College Curriculum Committee shall:

    1. Be responsible for studying, accepting, or returning for revision all proposals submitted by departmental curriculum committees for establishing new courses, programs or curricula, for deleting or substituting courses, and for changing existing courses, programs or curricula;

    2. Submit all proposals involving the general education program and new programs to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council with its recommendations;

    3. Submit all proposals involving new graduate programs to the Graduate Council;

    4. Have power to initiate curricular proposals;

    5. Have final authority for the substitution, alteration, addition, or deletion of courses other than those involving the general education program. It shall report final recommendations to the Undergraduate Coordinating Council;

    6. Have the right to request the Undergraduate Coordinating Council to submit its decisions to the University Council for review.


College Curriculum Committees Membership 2013-2014

College of Business
Beth Towell, Associate Dean
Linda Matuszewski, Department of Accountancy
Jim Johnson, Department of Finance
James Burton, Department of Management
Vijay Krishnan, Department of Marketing
Charles Petersen, Department of Operations Management and Information Systems
one undergraduate student, TBD
one graduate student, TBD
Amy Buhrow, Assessment Coordinator, ex officio
Lori Marcellus, Director of Udergraduate Studies, ex officio
Mona Salmon, Director of Evening MBA Program, ex officio

College of Education
Jane Rheineck, Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Jorge Jeria, Counseling, Adult and Higher Education
Cindy Campbell, Educational Technology, Research and Asssessment
Tom Smith, Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Lauriece Zittel, Kinesiology and Physical Education
Steve Howell, Kinesiology and Physical Education
Helen Brantley, Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Jon Crawford, Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
James Cohen, Literacy Education
Sonya Armstrong, Literacy Education
Myoung Jung, Special and Early Education
Bill Penrod, Special and Early Education
Connie Fox, Associate Dean
Margee Myles, Director of Student Services
Gina Shannon, COE Secretary

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
Omar Ghrayeb, Associate Dean, Chair, Undergraduate Students
Mansour Tahernezhadi, Associate Dean - Graduate Students
Donald Zinger, Electrical Engineering
Ehsan Asoudegi, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Brianno Coller, Mechanical Engineering
Ted Hogan, Engineering Technology

College of Health and Human Sciences
Chair: Beverly Henry, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Demarco Williams, Military Science
Judith Hertz, Nursing and Health Studies
Janet Olson, Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Bette Montgomery, Family, Consumer and Nutrition Sciences
Liz Tusler, Graduate Student Representative
Breanna Moore, Undergraduate Student Representative
Sandy Splansky, Director of Academic Advising, ex officio

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Chair: Sue Doederlein, Associate Dean
David Ballantine, Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry (natural sciences)
Giovanni Bennardo, Professor, Anthropology (social sciences)
Jeremy Groves, Associate Professor, Economics (social sciences)
Joel Stafstrom, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences (natural sciences)
Doris Macdonald, Associate Professor, English (humanities)
Frances Jaeger, Associate Professor, Foreign Languages and Literatures (humanities)

College of Visual and Performing Arts
Melanie Parks, Acting Associate Dean
Rebecca Houze, Art
Mary Lynn Doherty, Music
Lori Hartenhoff, Theatre and Dance