2013-14 Committees of the University

Appointments Related to University Council

  • Parliamentarian to the University Council (Bylaws, Article 3.1.3): Ferald Bryan (appointed annually)

  • Faculty and SPS Personnel Advisor (Bylaws, Article 9):  Toni R. Tollerud - 2-year term (2012-13, 2013-14)

  • Faculty Representative to the Illinois Board of Higher Education (Bylaws, Article 16.5):
    Sonya Armstrong - 4-year term (2013-14, 2014-15, 2015-16, 2016-17)

  • Representatives: State Universities Retirement System (SURS): James Lockard and Pamela Rosenberg 
    NIU has one academic (James Lockard) and one non-academic (Pamela Rosenberg) representative. NIU's SURS representatives are nominated by the head of NIU Human Resource Services and appointed by the president. For more information, see SURSMAC History.