About Us

Staff

Professional Staff

Jill Zambito
Director for Student Involvement and Leadership Development
zambito@niu.edu
815-753-6707

Dain Gotto
Senior Associate Director for Student Involvement and Leadership Development
dgotto@niu.edu
815-753-6190

Kelli Bradley
Assistant Director for Leadership and Student Organizational Services
kbradley3@niu.edu
815-753-6505

Joe Lifshitz
Technical Director
jlifshitz@niu.edu
815-753-2901

Destiny McDonald
Assistant Director for Community Service
dmcdonald@niu.edu
815-753-6511

Lynn Schmitz
Assistant Director for Campus Activities Board
lschmitz1@niu.edu
815-753-6597

Graduate Assistants

Melissa Carlson
Graduate Assistant, Campus Activities Board
mebert@niu.edu
815-753-2467

Christy Fraticola
Graduate Assistant, Fraternity & Sorority Life
cfraticola1@niu.edu

815-753-6700

Tad Juilfs
Graduate Assistant, Fraternity & Sorority Life
tjuilfs@niu.edu
815-753-6700

Helen Mellas
Graduate Assistant, Fraternity and Sorority Life
hmellas1@niu.edu
815-753-6700

Antoinette Schrader
Graduate Assistant, Leadership & Student Organizational Services
aschrader1@niu.edu
815-753-6595

Office Support Staff

Patti Gingrich
Office Support Specialist
Student Involvement & Leadership Development
pgingrich@niu.edu
815-753-6706


Sumiko Keay 
Office Support Associate
Campus Activities Board
skeay@niu.edu
815-753-1580

 

Mindy Venners
Office Support Associate
Student Association
mvenners@niu.edu
815-753-0486

Marzena Szmydt
Accountant
mszmydt@niu.edu
815-753-5204