About Us

Staff

Professional Staff

Jill Zambito
Director for Student Involvement and Leadership Development
zambito@niu.edu
815-753-6707

Dain Gotto
Senior Associate Director for Student Involvement and Leadership Development
dgotto@niu.edu
815-753-6190

Kelli Bradley
Assistant Director for Leadership and Student Organizational Services
kbradley3@niu.edu
815-753-6505

Joe Lifshitz
Technical Director
jlifshitz@niu.edu
815-753-2901

Destiny McDonald
Assistant Director for Community Service
dmcdonald@niu.edu
815-753-6511

Lynn Schmitz
Assistant Director for Huskie Family Connections
lschmitz1@niu.edu
815-753-9727

Graduate Assistants

Melissa Carlson
Graduate Assistant, Campus Activities Board
mebert@niu.edu
815-753-2467


Paige Hochstatter
Graduate Assistant, Fraternity and Sorority Life
phochstatter1@niu.edu
815-753-6700

Brandon Hunter
Graduate Assistant, Leadership & Student Organizational Services
815-753-6595
bhunter1@niu.edu

Liz McAllister
Graduate Assistant, Community Service
emcallister1@niu.edu
815-753-6595

Helen Mellas
Graduate Assistant, Fraternity and Sorority Life
hmellas1@niu.edu
815-753-6700

Joshua Perschbacher
Graduate Assistant, Fraternity and Sorority Life
jperschbacher1@niu.edu

Rachel Schultz
Graduate Assistant, Huskie Family Connections
815-753-4444
rschultz3@niu.edu

Office Support Staff

Patti Gingrich
Office Support Specialist
Student Involvement & Leadership Development
pgingrich@niu.edu
815-753-6706


Sumiko Keay 
Office Support Associate
Campus Activities Board
skeay@niu.edu
815-753-1580

 

Mindy Venners
Office Support Associate
Student Association
mvenners@niu.edu
815-753-0486

Marzena Szmydt
Accountant
mszmydt@niu.edu
815-753-5204