Housing & Dining

Go to Department Site

Neptune East
815-753-1525
Fax: 815-753-9669

Michael Stang
Michael Stang
Executive Director
815-753-9651

Residential Administration Staff

Richard Fritz Director, Residential Dining 815-753-9566 rfritz@niu.edu 
Patricia A.R. Martinez Director, Residential Communities 815-753-1526 pmartinez2@niu.edu
Brien Martin Associate Director, Business Services 815-753-1647 bkmartin@niu.edu
Jan Gerenstein Associate Director, Residential Technology 815-753-5339 jstein@niu.edu
Mike Kuba Assistant Director, Residential Technology 815-753-5332 mkuba@niu.edu
Paul Wrezinski Associate Director, Residential Administration 815-753-9777 pwrezins@niu.edu 
Kay Shelton Senior Housing Officer 815-753-9612 kshelton@niu.edu 
Nancy Ondera Housing Officer 815-753-9612 ondera@niu.edu 
Jennifer Manning Associate Director, Residential Facilities 815-753-6166 manning@niu.edu
Tim Trottier Assistant Director, Residential Operations 815-753-0546 ttrottier@niu.edu 
Dino Martinez Assistant Director, Recruitment Initiatives & Assessment 815-753-7482 dmartinez@niu.edu  
Ken Whitney Associate Director, Residential Dining Operations 815-753-1952 whitney@niu.edu 


Residential Life Staff

Deborah Gettemy Associate Director, Residential Communities 815-753-1963 dgettemy@niu.edu 
Bobbie Cole Associate Director, Residential Education 815-753-9605 bcole@niu.edu 
Mark Canaday Assistant Director, Residential Community Standards     815-753-1769 mcanaday@niu.edu
Vacant Assistant Director, Residential Staff Development 815-753-8716
Lauren Teso Complex Coordinator of Residential Operations & Hospitality Services lteso@niu.edu 


Residence Hall Staff

Netune Complex
Vacant Complex Coordinator 815-753-1648
Vacant Hall Director (West) 815-753-1432
Rachel Stice Grad Hall Director (North) 815-753-1718 rstice1@niu.edu 
Marcia White Grad Hall Director (East) 815-753-1528 mwhite8@niu.edu 
Alyson Cole Leadership Development Grad 815-753-7380 acole2@niu.edu  
Vacant Living Learning Communities Grad 815-753-0570  
Caysea Nolan Desk Operations Grad 815-753-3114 cnolan1@niu.edu 
Gilbert Complex
Vacant Complex Coordinator 815-753-1648
Elizabeth Colvin Hall Director 815-753-3116 ecolvin@niu.edu 
Caysea Nolan Desk Operations Grad 815-753-3114 cnolan1@niu.edu 
Grant Complex
Vacant Complex Coordinator 815-753-7195
Danielle Wolfgang Hall Director (C Tower) 815-753-1965 dwolfgang1@niu.edu
Ashley Carboni Grad Hall Director (D Tower) 815-753-8751 acarboni1@niu.edu 
Kristen Patenaude Desk Operations Grad 815-753-1968 kpatenaude@niu.edu 
Stevenson Complex
Ryan Colvin Complex Coordinator 815-753-0544 rcolvin@niu.edu
Myriah Wiltrout Grad Hall Director (A Tower) 815-753-0049 mwiltrout1@niu.edu 
Nicole Stelter Grad Hall Director (B Tower) 815-753-0367 nstelter1@niu.edu 
Patrick Proctor Grad Hall Director (C Tower) 815-753-0542 pproctor1@niu.edu 
Aaron Hill Hall Director (D Tower) 815-753-0520 ahill7@niu.edu 
Rebecca Borowiak Student Conduct Grad 815-753-8222 rborowiak1@niu.edu 
Kristen Patenaude Desk Operations Grad 815-753-0553 kpatenaude@niu.edu 
New Hall Complex
Constance Storey Complex Coordinator 815-753-7615 cstorey@niu.edu 
Kalin Noel Hall Director (West Odd) 815-753-7616 knoel@niu.edu  
Alandis Phillips Grad Hall Director (West Even) 815-753-7627 aphillips7@niu.edu  
Coresair Mack Grad Hall Director (East Odd) 815-753-7626 cmack2@niu.edu 
Helen Young Grad Hall Director (East Even) 815-753-7625 hyoung2@niu.edu 
Patrick Haught Desk Operations Grad 815-753-7618 phaught@niu.edu 
Northern View
Jennifer Zeinz Community Director 815-753-3996 jzeinz@niu.edu 
Rosa Campos Graduate Assistant Community Director 815-753-8439 rcampos1@niu.edu 


Residential Dining Staff

Netune Complex
Brian Schnieder Unit Manager 815-753-9778 bschneider@niu.edu 
Alex DeForest Manager 815-753-9781 jdeforest@niu.edu
Sandy Carey Manager 815-753-9780 scarey@niu.edu 
Angi Bergstrand Trident Manager 815-753-1108 abergstrand@niu.edu 
Douglas Complex
Brian Pringnitz Unit Manager 815-753-7653 bpringnitz@niu.edu 
Scot Ostrander Manager 815-753-9649 sostrander@niu.edu 
Gilbert Complex
Brian Schneider Unit Manager 815-753-9778 bschneider@niu.edu 
Brian Smith Manager 815-753-3131 bsmith10@niu.edu 
Audrey Maxey Manager 815-753-3132 amaxey@niu.edu 
Stevenson Complex
Mark Gregory Unit Manager 815-753-9688 gregory@niu.edu
Don Williams Manager 815-753-9698 dwilliams@niu.edu 
Chuck Anderson Manager 815-753-9699 canderson20@niu.edu 
Carly Malczyk Manager 815-753-9699 cmalczyk@niu.edu 
New Hall Complex
Brian Pringnitz Unit Manager 815-753-7653 bpringnitz@niu.edu
Glenda Davies Manager 815-753-7658 gdavies@niu.edu 
Dave Etnyre Manager 815-753-7656 detnyre@niu.edu 
Mike Dreyer Manager 815-753-7657 mpdreyer@niu.edu 
Bakery
Denise Hake Manager 815-753-1175 dhake@niu.edu 
Back to Top