Housing & Dining

Go to Department Site

Neptune East
815-753-1525
Fax: 815-753-9669

Michael Stang
Michael Stang
Executive Director
815-753-9651

Residential Administration Staff

Richard Fritz Director, Residential Dining 753-9566 rfritz@niu.edu
Patricia A.R. Martinez Director, Residential Communities 753-1526 pmartinez2@niu.edu
Brien Martin Associate Director, Business Affairs 753-1647 bkmartin@niu.edu
Jan Gerenstein Associate Director, Residential Technology 753-5339 jstein@niu.edu
Mike Kuba Assistant Director, Residential Technology 753-5332 mkuba@niu.edu
Blanche McHugh Associate Director, Residential Administration 753-9777 bmchugh@niu.edu
Nancy Ondera Housing Officer 753-9612 ondera@niu.edu
Kay Shelton Housing Officer 753-9612 kshelton@niu.edu
Jennifer Manning Associate Director, Residential Facilities 753-6166 manning@niu.edu
Dino Martinez Assistant Director, Recruitment Initiatives & Assessment  753-7482 dmartinez@niu.edu 
Ken Whitney Associate Director, Residential Dining Operations 753-1952 whitney@niu.edu 


Residential Life Staff

Vacant Associate Director, Residential Communities 753-8716
Mark Canaday Assistant Director, Residential Community Standards 753-1769 mcanaday@niu.edu
Deborah Gettemy Assistant Director, Residential Staff Development 753-1963 dgettemy@niu.edu
Tim Trottier Assistant Director, Residential Operations 753-0546 ttrottier@niu.edu
Vacant Assistant Director, Residential Education 753-9605


Residence Hall Staff

Netune Complex
Lauren Teso Complex Coordinator 753-1648 lteso@niu.edu
Adam Riegle Hall Director (West) 753-1432 ariegle@niu.edu 
Jimmie Martin Grad Hall Director (North) 753-1718 jmartin10@niu.edu 
Marcia White Grad Hall Director (East) 753-1528 mwhite8@niu.edu 
Jonathan Freifeld Leadership Development Grad 753-7380 jfreifeld@niu.edu 
Matthew Hanson Living Learning Communities Grad 753-0570 mhanson1@niu.edu 
Llyoandra Cooper Interim Desk Assistant 753-3114 lcooper3@niu.edu 
 
Douglas Complex
Jasmin Thurston Acting Complex Coordinator 753-9820 jthurston@niu.edu
Alejandra Chavez Grad Hall Director (A/B Wings) 753-9821 achavez2@niu.edu 
John F. Cheney Interim Hall Director (C/D Wings) 753-9822 jcheney1@niu.edu 
Brittany Overstreet Desk Operations Grad 753-1968 boverstreet1@niu.edu 
Gilbert Complex
Lauren Teso Complex Coordinator 753-1648 lteso@niu.edu 
Elizabeth Colvin Hall Director 753-3116 eplapp@niu.edu 
Llyoandra Cooper Interim Desk Assistant 753-3114 lcooper3@niu.edu 
 
Grant Complex
Bobbie Cole Complex Coordinator 753-7195 bcole@niu.edu
Danielle Wolfgang Hall Director (C Tower) 753-1965 dwolfgang1@niu.edu
Jasmine Harvell Grad Hall Director (D Tower) 753-8751 jharvell@niu.edu 
Brittany Overstreet Desk Operations Grad 753-1968 boverstreet1@niu.edu 
Stevenson Complex
Ryan Colvin Complex Coordinator 753-0544 rcolvin@niu.edu
Karina Palencia Grad Hall Director (A Tower) 753-0049 kpalencia1@niu.edu 
Jonathan Veit Grad Hall Director (B Tower) 753-0367 jveit@niu.edu 
Jaemin Robertson Grad Hall Director (C Tower) 753-0542 jrobertson3@niu.edu 
Aaron Hill Hall Director (D Tower) 753-0520 ahill7@niu.edu 
Rebecca Borowiak Student Conduct Grad 753-8222 rborowiak1@niu.edu 
Kristen Patenaude Desk Operations Grad 753-0553 kpatenaude@niu.edu 
New Hall Complex
Constance Storey Complex Coordinator 753-7615 cstorey@niu.edu 
Kalin Noel Hall Director (West Odd) 753-7616 knoel@niu.edu  
Alandis Phillips Grad Hall Director (West Even) 753-7627 aphillips7@niu.edu  
Alexander Pitner Grad Hall Director (East Odd) 753-7626 apitner2@niu.edu  
Michelle Sailor Grad Hall Director (East Even) 753-7625 msailor1@niu.edu  
Mary Haynes Desk Operations Grad 753-7618 mhaynes@niu.edu  
 
Northern View
Jennifer Zeinz Community Director 753-3996 jzeinz@niu.edu 
Rosa Campos Graduate Assistant Community Director 753-8439 rcampos1@niu.edu 


Residential Dining Staff

Netune Complex
Brian Schnieder Unit Manager 753-9778 bschneider@niu.edu 
Alex DeForest Manager 753-9781 jdeforest@niu.edu
Sandy Carey Manager 753-9780 scarey@niu.edu 
Angi Bergstrand Trident Manager 753-1108 abergstrand@niu.edu 
 
Douglas Complex
Brian Pringnitz Unit Manager 753-7653 bpringnitz@niu.edu 
Scot Ostrander Manager 753-9649 sostrander@niu.edu 
Gilbert Complex
Brian Schneider Unit Manager 753-9778 bschneider@niu.edu 
Brian Smith Manager 753-3131 bsmith10@niu.edu 
Audrey Maxey Manager 753-3132 amaxey@niu.edu 
 
Stevenson Complex
Mark Gregory Unit Manager 753-9688 gregory@niu.edu
Don Williams Manager 753-9698 dwilliams@niu.edu 
Chuck Anderson Manager 753-9699 canderson20@niu.edu 
Carly Malczyk Manager 753-9699 cmalczyk@niu.edu 
New Hall Complex
Brian Pringnitz Unit Manager 753-7653 bpringnitz@niu.edu
Glenda Davies Manager 753-7658 gdavies@niu.edu 
Dave Etnyre Manager 753-7656 detnyre@niu.edu 
Mike Dreyer Manager 753-7657 mpdreyer@niu.edu 
 
Bakery
Denise Hake Manager 753-1175 dhake@niu.edu 
Back to Top