Counseling & Student Development Center

Go to Department Site

Campus Life Building 200
815-753-1206
Fax: 815-753-9110

Dr. Brooke Ruxton
Executive Director
815-753-1209
bruxton@niu.edu
Elizabeth Benavides Associate Director 815-753-1206 eagarcia@niu.edu 
Tim Paquette Assistant Director 815-753-1206 paquette@niu.edu
Christine Abt Nurse Practitioner 815-753-1311 cabt@niu.edu  
Kara Britzman Counselor 815-753-1206 kbritzman@niu.edu
Billie Cali Psychologist 815-753-1206 bcali@niu.edu 
Joe Gryzbek Counselor 815-753-1206 jgryzbek@niu.edu 
Vacant Psychologist 815-753-1206
Mark Matuszewski Psychologist 815-753-1206 mmatuszewski@niu.edu  
Dennis Long Psychiatrist 815-753-1311 dlong6@niu.edu 
Diane Pospisil-Kinney Counselor 815-753-1206 dpospisilkinney@niu.edu
Darsha Primich Social Work Supervisor 815-753-1206 dprimich@niu.edu 
Shiraz Tata Psychologist 815-753-1206 stata@niu.edu
Erica Wade Counselor 815-753-1206 ewade2@niu.edu 
Vicki Wronkowski Office Manager 815-753-1208 vwronkowski@niu.edu
Naicia Miner Office Support Specialist 815-753-1207 nminer@niu.edu
Vacant Office Support Associate 815-753-1206
Julie Beckwith Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 jbeckwith@niu.edu 
Daniel Piper Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 dpiper@niu.edu 
Sara Sirota Doctoral Intern 815-753-1206 ssirota@niu.edu 
Angelo Bartocci Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 bangelo1@niu.edu 
Nicole Holmberg Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 nicolejholmberg@niu.edu 
Ryan Hovis Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 hryan1@niu.edu 
Amelia Justice Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 jamelia1@niu.edu 
Mark Sanders Psychology Extern 815-753-1206 smark1@niu.edu 
Katie Mitchell Social Work Intern 815-753-1206 kmitchell@niu.edu 
Julia Dombrow Graduate Assistant 815-753-1206 jdombrow1@niu.edu