Undergraduate Admissions

Go to Department Site

Williston 111
 815-753-0446
Fax: 815-753-1783

Elaine Vincent
Interim Director 
815-753-0446
evincent@niu.edu  


Michele Hill Associate Director 815-753-8300   mstieren@niu.edu
Vacant Associate Director
Recruitment & Operations
815-753-8332
Katy Saalfeld Acting Associate Director
Transfer Center Coordinator
815-753-8305 ksaalfeld@niu.edu 
Russ Devereaux Assistant Director 815-753-8306 rdevereaux2@niu.edu
Barbara Lauger Office Administrator 815-753-8311 blauger@niu.edu
Connie Moon Office Support Specialist 815-753-0221 cmoon1@niu.edu 
Betsy Carnahan Receptionist 815-753-0300 bcarnahan@niu.edu 
Counselors
Richard Tom Senior Assistant Director 815-753-7989 rtom@niu.edu
Shevon Porter Admissions Counselor 815-753-0446 sporter@niu.edu
Lhee Santos Admissions Counselor 815-753-8308 csantos@niu.edu
Amanda Huisman Admissions Counselor 815-753-1536 ahuisman@niu.edu 
Emily Fultz Admissions Counselor 815-753-8433 efultz1@niu.edu 
Transfer Center
Arielle Kalvelage Senior Admissions Counselor 815-753-8038 akalvelage1@niu.edu 
Meredith Garren Admissions Counselor 815-753-0376  mgarren1@niu.edu 
Ty Garland Admissions Counselor 815-753-0446 tgarland@niu.edu 
Admissions Processing
Cynthia Fahler Associate Director 815-753-8314 cfahler@niu.edu
Lori Kocher Admissions Records Analyst 815-753-0225 lkocher@niu.edu
Hope Montavon Admissions Records
Specialist II
815-753-0822 hmontavon@niu.edu
Sheetal Kumar Admissions Records
Specialist I
815-753-8316 skumar1@niu.edu
Carol Holdridge Office Support Specialist 815-753-8322 choldrid@niu.edu
Campus Tours/ Ambassadors
Ted Campbell Assistant Director
Campus Tours & Events
815-753-8304 tcampbell9@niu.edu
Northern Ambassadors Campus Tours 815-753-0209 NASupervisors@niu.edu