The Southern Society for Philosophy
and Psychology

2007–2008 Officers

Hajime Otani, President
Department of Psychology
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
Office phone: 517-774-6494
hajime.otani@cmich.edu
Kenneth Aizawa, President-Elect
Department of Philosophy
Centenary College of Louisiana
Shreveport, LA 71105
Office: 318-869-5698
Fax: 318-869-5168
kaizawa@centenary.edu


Lori Schmied, Secretary
Department of Psychology
Sutton Science Center 127
Maryville College
Maryville, TN 37804
Office: 865-981-8162
lori.schmied@maryvillecollege.edu
Michael J. Beran, Treasurer
Language Research Center
Georgia State University
3401 Panthersville Road
Decatur, GA 30034
mjberan@yahoo.com


Nicholas Georgalis, Past-President
Department of Philosophy
East Carolina University
A-337 Brewster Hall
Greenvillle, NC 27858
Office: 252-328-6106
georgalisn@ecu.edu


2007–2008 Council Members

Eddy Nahmias
Department of Philosophy
Georgia State University
Atlanata, GA 30303
Office Phone: 404-651-0725
enahmias@gsu.edu
Tom Polger
Department of Philosophy
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0374
Office phone: 513-556-6328
thomas.polger@uc.edu
Robert Richardson
Department of Philosophy
206 McMicken Hall
University of Cincinnati
P. O. Box 210374
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0374
Office phone: 513-556-6324
robert.richardson@uc.edu
William McDaniel
Department of Psychology
1―17 Arts & Sciences Building
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Office phone: 478-445-0860 bill.mcdaniel@gcsu.edu
John Monahan
Department of Psychology
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
Office phone: 989-774-6491

Monahan@cmich.edu
Bill Faw
Department of Psychology
Brewton-Parker College
Mount Vernon, GA 30445

bfaw@bpc.edu


2007–2008 Committee Chairs

Philosophy Program Chair (2007; 2008 to be posted soon)

Chase B. Wrenn
Department of Philosophy
University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0218
Office phone: 205-348-2689
Fax: 205-348-7904
cwrenn@bama.ua.edu

Psychology Program Chair

Lori Schmied
Department of Psychology
Sutton Science Center 127
Maryville College
Maryville, TN 37804
Office: 865-981-8162
lori.schmied@maryvillecollege.edu

Philosophy Griffith Award

Nicholas Georgalis, Past-President
Department of Philosophy
East Carolina University
A-337 Brewster Hall
Greenvillle, NC 27858
Office: 252-328-6106
georgalisn@ecu.edu

Psychology Griffith Award

Debra Sue Pate
Department of Psychology
Jackson State University
Jackson, MS 39217-0350
Office: 601-979-3379
debra.s.pate@jsums.edu

Philosophy Recruitment

Robert Richardson
Department of Philosophy
206 McMicken Hall
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0374
Office phone: 513-556-6324
robert.richardson@uc.edu

Psychology Recruitment

John Monahan
Department of Psychology
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
Office phone: 989-774-6491
Monahan@cmich.edu

Nominations

Nicholas Georgalis, Past-President
Department of Philosophy
East Carolina University
A-337 Brewster Hall
Greenvillle, NC 27858
Office: 252-328-6106
georgalisn@ecu.edu

Hotel Negotiator/Archivist

James Pate
1015 Wadsworth Drive, N. W.
Atlanta, GA 30318-1655
404-351-2199
Fax: 404-651-1391
jpate@gsu.edu

Webmaster

James Dye
Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115
Phone: 815-756-4370
jdye@niu.edu

Resolutions

Donald Lee
Department of Philosophy
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
Office Phone: 504-861-0612
dlee2@tulane.edu

SSPP Home Page