SPSC Membership

Membership Terms & Representation

Membership on the Council is for a two-year term, with about half of the representatives being newly elected each year. The SPS Council election is held each spring, with voting eligibility accorded to SPS personnel holding half-time or greater appointments who cast ballots for candidates representing their university affiliation. Numerical representation on the council is proportional to the number of SPS personnel within each of 
Six Representational Divisions.

For each elected representative, there is an alternate who is the runner-up in the election. Alternates are encouraged to attend Council meetings, but may vote only when their representative is absent.

The SPS Council officers are elected by the Council representatives.

2013-2014 Representatives and Alternates

2013 - 2014 SPS council

Pictured Above Left to Right

Row 1:
Julia Lamb, Lesley Gilbert (Secretary), Deborah Haliczer (President), Anne Hardy (Vice-President), Randi Napientek, Janet Love-Moore, Sheila Milan

Row 2:
Rachel Xidis, Susan Oppenborn, Gail Schumacher, Abigail Dean, Marti Jernberg, Kathy Smith, Donna Schoenfeld, Diane Alberts

Row 3:
Megan Gerken, Catherine Doederlein, Clifford Bottigliero, Melissa Burlingame, Gillian King-Cargile, Alicia Czachowski

Row 4:
Eric Biletzky, Brian Walk, Roselyn Snell, Michael Stang, Ted Moen, Steve Builta

Not Pictured:
Patricia Anderson, Karinne Bredberg, Kimberly Cecil, Dena Funkhouser, Dana Gautcher, Deborah Gettemy, Dan House, Betsy Hull, Gail Jacky, Bri Lauka, Debra Miller, Jeanne Meyer, Kiera Miller, Salvatore Morreale, Emily Murray, Anne Petty Johnson, Nyoka Polyak, Donna Smith, Lisa Stocksdale, Nicole Stroobants, Christina Sutcliffe