SPSC Membership

Membership Terms & Representation

Membership on the Council is for a two-year term, with about half of the representatives being newly elected each year. The SPS Council election is held each spring, with voting eligibility accorded to SPS personnel holding half-time or greater appointments who cast ballots for candidates representing their university affiliation. Numerical representation on the council is proportional to the number of SPS personnel within each of 
Seven Representational Divisions.

For each elected representative, there is an alternate who is the runner-up in the election. Alternates are encouraged to attend Council meetings, but may vote only when their representative is absent.

The SPS Council officers are elected by the Council representatives.

2017-2018 Representatives and Alternates

2017 - 2018 SPS council

Pictured Above Left to Right

Row 1:
Rachel Xidis, Judith Dymond, Sandi Carlisle, Randi Napientek (Vice President)

Row 2:
Beverly McCall, Janet Love-Moore, Jack King, Mark Pietrowski

Row 3:
Erin Reid, Debra Miller, Tracy Rogers-Tryba (Treasurer), Catherine Doederlein (President)

Row 4:
Linda Watson (Secretary), Karinne Bredberg

Row 5:
Peter Olson, Russ Devereaux, Brian Walk

Row 6:
Michael Adzovic, Jeffrey Salmon, Amy Franklin

Not Pictured:
Karen Baker, Dana Gautcher, Stephanie Richter, Erica Wade, Jeanne Meyer, Sandy Lopez, Ryan Pumroy, Margaret Myles, Greg Anderson, Steve Builta, Amanda Noascono, Kelsey Johnson, Ximena Burgin, Amber Davis, David Dosier, Judy Schneider, April Arnold, Deborah Pixton, Mandy Wescott, Emily Hochstatter, Antoinette Bridges, Tom Parisi, Tom Viel, Christina Sutcliffe, Keira Miller, Debra Boughton, Scott Foelske