SPS Council Committees

There are nine SPS Council standing committees, which are comprised of SPS Council representatives and alternates.

  1. Awards Committee
  2. Communications Committee
  3. Constitution and Elections Committee
  4. Events Committee
  5. Finance Committee
  6. Legislative Issues Committee
  7. SPS Dependent Scholarship Fund Committee
  8. Technology Resources Committee
  9. Workplace Issues Committee

The SPS Council also organizes ad hoc committees on an as needed basis.

University Committees and Commissions

Supportive Professional Staff serve as representatives and committee members on numerous university committees and commissions.