March 18 - 21 • Hyatt Regency Albuquerque • Albuquerque, NM

WORDY by nature Follow Sigma Tau Delta on Instagram Sigma Tau Delta on YouTube Sigma Tau Delta Convention Calendar
Desktop View


Convention Awards

Each year Sigma Tau Delta recognizes excellence in convention presentations by awarding thousands of dollars in prize money. Perhaps your submission could be a winner in one of these categories.

Isabel Sparks President's Awards

Given for the best presentations by active student and alumni members at the Sigma Tau Delta International Convention, these awards were established in 1991 by Isabel Sparks, the fifth President of Sigma Tau Delta.


Other Convention Awards

Sigma Kappa Delta Award

Given for the best presentation by a Sigma Kappa Delta member.

Paige Ott
Cottey College
"Fire and Ice: A Dialectic"

Outstanding Chapter Displays

First Place ($100)
Dixie State University

Second Place ($75)
American University of Kuwait

Third Place ($50)
University of New Mexico