Service and Partnership Committee


To encourage and publicize service activities of chapters, particularly those dealing with literacy, broadly defined; to work toward an acceptance of such service as a major component of the Sigma Tau Delta experience; to work with the Convention Chair to organize one or more panels on service at the annual convention.

To explore possibilities for Society partnerships with organizations, foundations, and businesses; to make recommendations about partnerships to the Board.


Carrie Fitzpatrick

Board Members

Glen Brewster Westfield State College
Sarah Dangelantonio Franklin Pierce University
Kelsey Hixson-Bowles Kansas State University
Ericka Hoagland Stephen F. Austin State University
Andrea Ivanov-Craig Azusa Pacific University
Roger Stanley Union University
Katherine Williams Arkansas Tech University

Non-Board Members

Marybeth Baggett Liberty University
Heather Braun Macon State University
Janine Brooks University of Nebraska Omaha
Christina R. Brown Mercyhurst University
Judith Clark Stephens College
Sarah Clere Mount Olive College
Ami Comeford Dixie State University
Annette Coon Wayland Baptist University
Robert Crafton Slippery Rock University
Kaila Cummings Board Member
Emily Donnelli-Sallee Park University
Robert Durburow Southern Utah University
Sara Gerend Aurora University
Victoria Gore Southwestern Louisiana University
Gloria Horton Jacksonville State University
Timothy Leonard Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
Colin Loeffler North Central College
Margaret Martin Hampton University
B. Lee Miller Chadron State College
Katie Patterson-Hulett Dixie State University
Lyndon Seitz Westfield State University
Susan Shelangoskie Lourdes University
Margaret Sherve Minot State University
Amy Sonheim Ouachita Baptist University
Diane Steinberg The College of New Jersey
Delores Stephens Morehouse College
Craig Svonkin Metropolitan State University of Denver
Emily Traylor Board Member
Wendy Weaver Mount Mary College
Pamela Wright Texas A&M University-Commerce
Nia Yarborough Prairie View A&M University


Elfi Gabriel
Dave Wendelin