Convention Committee


To plan, coordinate, and publicize the annual international convention. To make recommendations about site selection, budget, speakers, registration fees, common reader, academic and anniversary awards, convention awards, and any other matters related to the convention. To nominate convention speakers for honorary membership in the Society.


Diane Steinberg (spring 2015)
Felicia Steele (spring 2015)

Board Members
Lexey    Bartlett Fort Hays State University
Sarah Dangelantonio Franklin Pierce University
Gloria J. Hochstein University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire (ex officio)
Timothy Leonard Indiana University—Purdue University Fort Wayne
Shannin Schroeder Southern Arkansas University
Board Affiliates
Arianna Perry Stephen F. Austin State University
Amber Rose University of Oregon
Traci Thomas-Card Alumna of University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Non-Board Members
Robert Crafton Slippery Rock University
Beth DeMeo Alvernia University
Larry Dennis Emeritus, Clarion University
Diane Dowdy Sam Houston State University
Christine Hait Columbia College, South Carolina
Linda Miller Muhlenberg College
Joan Reeves Sigma Kappa Delta
Leign Ann Rhea Sigma Kappa Delta
Kevin Stemmler Clarion University
Sidney Watson Oklahoma Baptist University
William Johnson
Deb Seyler
David Wendelin