Senate Minutes

Greetings Huskies,

I graduated from Marian Catholic High School in Chicago Heights. I started my college career in the fall of 2012 and joined senate that same semester as an at-large that ensuing spring I was named chairmen of the Athletics and Student Involvement Ad-Hoc Committee. In the fall of 2013 I was appointed Deputy-Speaker and held that role until my election to Speaker in December of 2013.  Some of my main goals are to increase student involvement campus wide and fight for the students in regards to whatever issue there may be.

-  Dillon Domke, Speaker of the Senate

SENATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

45th Session

DISTRICT 1
Name Email Address Committee
Daniel Ponezek Z1673978@students.niu.edu University Services
Alford, James jalford@niu.edu University Service
Morris, Carrie Z1611873@students.niu.edu University Service
Roberson, Sharonda sharonda.roberson@hotmail.com Rules & Procedures-Vice-Chair
Schnell, Grace z1707659@students.niu.edu Public Affairs
Thomas, Armani thomasarmani@gmail.com Campus Life & Greek Affairs
_
DISTRICT 2    
Gonzales, Nicolette z1700076@students.niu Mass Transit
Norman, Stephanie z1694475@students.niu.edu Public Affairs
Phillips, Brandon z1633310@students.niu.edu University Service
Pooler, Chloe z1689072@students.niu.edu Rules & Procedures-Legislative Director
Summers, Alexander amsummers1212@gmail.com Public Affairs-Director of Community Service
Vrachanski, Kubrat z1703499@students.niu.edu Campus Life and Greek Affairs
White, David
david12.white12@gmail.com
Rules and Procedures Committee.
 
DISTRICT 3    
Adeboje, Oluwatimilehin z1647004@students.niu.edu Rules & Procedures
Blackmon, Novella nblackmon1@niu.edu Public Affairs
Wilder, Mike Z1671270@students.niu.edu Mass Transit
Goolcharan, Deneisha denefaith@gmail.com Public Affairs
Matthew Walker mattwalk5847@gmail.com Public Affairs
Nolla, Cherifat cherifat.nolla@gmail.com Mass Transit
Sanchez, Nicolas  
Z1668103@students.niu.edu University Services Committee
_
DISTRICT 4    
Coyner, Paul paulycoyner@yahoo.com Campus Life & Greek Affairs
Domke, Dillon ddomke@niu.edu Rules & Procedures
Grace, Miki z1666174@students.niu.edu Campus Life & Greek Affairs
House, Lasheda lhouse@niu.edu University Services
McCray, Jasmine z1599844@students.niu.edu Public Affairs
Salem, Husam z1637062@students.niu.edu Finance
Scaduto, Benedict z1671630@students.niu.edu Campus Life & Greek Affairs
     
DISTRICT 5    
Warsi, Afreen awarsi@niu.edu Public Affairs-Chair (Pending Acceptance)
Almaraz, Emmanual z1613216@students.niu.edu Mass Transit
Jusino, Robert z1672523@students.niu.edu Mass Transit
John Larson j.larson6045@gmail.com Public Affairs
Libardo Coronado z1709519@students.niu.edu Rules & Procedures
Lupstein, Nathan nlupsteiN@niu.edu Campus Life & Greek Affairs-Chair
Termena, Michael z1613216@students.niu.edu Mass Transit

*SENATOR SEATS REMAINING 1