Contact Us

General 

Office of Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215
Northern Illinois University
DeKalb, IL 60115

815-753-9400
815-753-0701 FAX
provost@niu.edu  

Leadership

Chris McCordChristopher McCord
Acting Provost
Altgeld Hall 215C-1 
815-753-9400
mccord@niu.edu

Laura AlexanderLaura Alexander
Senior Associate Vice President
Human Resource Services
Human Resources 176
815-753-6565
lalexander3@niu.edu 

Karen BakerKaren L. Baker, J.D.
Associate Vice President and Title IX Coordinator
Affirmative Action and Equity Compliance 
Swen Parson Hall 110
815-753-6017
klbaker@niu.edu 

Vacant
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Altgeld Hall 215B
815-753-0494
  

Carolinda DouglassCarolinda Douglass, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Altgeld Hall 310 
815-753-0492
cdoug@niu.edu

Vernese Edghill-WaldenVernese Edghill-Walden, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Vice President for Academic Diversity
and Chief Diversity Officer
Altgeld Hall 215D
815-753-2638
vedghillwalden@niu.edu

Murali KrishnamurthiMurali Krishnamurthi
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
Altgeld Hall 214
815-753-6502
mkrishna@niu.edu

Susan MiniSusan Mini
Vice Provost for Resource Planning
Altgeld Hall 220C
815-753-0495
smini@niu.edu 

Administrative Support

Sue Anderson
Administrative Assistant  
Undergraduate Academic Affairs
Altgeld Hall 215 
815-753-8381
sanderson@niu.edu 
Dana Ditrichs-KunkelDana Ditrichs-Kunkel
Administrative Assistant  
Faculty Affairs
Altgeld Hall 216 
815-753-8386
dditrichs@niu.edu
crystal-doyle.jpgCrystal Doyle
Administrative Assistant  
Institutional Effectiveness
Altgeld Hall 312 
815-753-8378
ccoppel@niu.edu
Joan Parrish
Administrative Assistant  
Executive Vice President and Provost
Altgeld Hall 215 
815-753-9400
jparrish1@niu.edu
Jennifer Withers
Administrative Assistant  
Academic Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Altgeld Hall 211 
815-753-8399
thoma14@niu.edu