Faculty & Staff Directory

Emeritus Faculty

Larry Arnhart, Presidential Research Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.  University of Chicago.  Political Philosophy, American Political Thought, Biopolitical Theory.  Office Zulauf Hall 411. (815) 753-1011. larnhart1@niu.edu

James M. Banovetz, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Minnesota. Public Administration and Pubic Policy.  jbanovetz@niu.edu

Andrea Bonnicksen, Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Washington State University. Biomedical and Biotechnology Policy.  albcorn@niu.edu

Barbara Burrell, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Michigan.  Women and Politics, Public Opinion, Political Parties, Campaigns and Elections.  bburrell@niu.edu

Paul J. Culhane, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Northwestern University. Public Organization Theory, Environmental Policy, Research Methods.  pculhane@niu.edu

J. Dixon Esseks, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Harvard University. Public Administration and Pubic Policy. jesseks@niu.edu

Gary D. Glenn, Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Chicago. Political Theory, American Political Thought. Office Zulauf Hall 1018. (815) 753-1011. gglenn@niu.edu

Lettie McSpadden, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison. Environmental Policy, Judicial Politics and Law.  maclettie@gmail.com 

Donald G. Menzel, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University. Public Administration and Public Policy. dmenzel@niu.edu

William R. Monat, Regency Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Minnesota. Public Administration and Pubic Policy.  wmonat@niu.edu

Clark D. Neher, Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles. Southeast Asian Politics.  cneher@niu.edu

Irene S. Rubin, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Chicago. Public Administration & Policy, Politics of Budgeting, Qualitative Methodology. irubin@niu.edu 

M. Ladd Thomas, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Tufts University. Comparative Politics (Southeast Asia, Thailand), International Relations (Political Violence, Terrorism, Intelligence Agencies). 

Mikel Wyckoff, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Maryland. American Government and Politics. Office Zulauf Hall 415. (815) 753-7039.  mwyckoff@niu.edu