Faculty & Staff Directory

Emeritus Faculty

Larry Arnhart, Presidential Research Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.  University of Chicago.  Political Philosophy, American Political Thought, Biopolitical Theory.  Office Zulauf Hall 411, (815) 753-1011, larnhart1@niu.edu.

James M. Banovetz, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Minnesota. Public Administration and Pubic Policy. (815) 753-6141, jbanovetz@niu.edu

Andrea Bonnicksen, Distinguished Research Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Washington State University. Biomedical and Biotechnology Policy, albcorn@niu.edu

Barbara Burrell, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Michigan.  Women and Politics, Public Opinion, Political Parties, Campaigns and Elections, bburrell@niu.edu

Paul J. Culhane, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Northwestern University. Public Organization Theory, Environmental Policy, Research Methods, pculhane@niu.edu

J. Dixon Esseks, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Harvard University. Public Administration and Pubic Policy. jesseks@niu.edu

Gary D. Glenn, Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Chicago. Political Theory, American Political Thought. Office: Zulauf Hall 1020, (815) 753-1091, gglenn@niu.edu

 

Dwight Y. King, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Chicago. Comparative Politics, Political Economy of Development, Southeast Asia, Indonesia. (815) 753-1011, dking@niu.edu

Lettie McSpadden, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin, Madison. Environmental Policy, Judicial Politics and Law, maclettie@gmail.com 

Donald G. Menzel, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Pennsylvania State University. Public Administration and Public Policy. dmenzel@niu.edu

William R. Monat, Regency Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Minnesota. Public Administration and Pubic Policy. (815) 753-6141, wmonat@niu.edu

Clark D. Neher, Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles. Southeast Asian Politics, (815) 753-1011, cneher@niu.edu

Irene S. Rubin, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Chicago. Public Administration & Policy, Politics of Budgeting, Qualitative Methodology. irubin@niu.edu 

M. Ladd Thomas, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. Tufts University. Comparative Politics (Southeast Asia, Thailand), International Relations (Political Violence, Terrorism, Intelligence Agencies). (815) 753-1011

Mikel Wyckoff, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D. University of Maryland. American Government and Politics. Office: Zulauf Hall, 415, (815) 753-7039, mwyckoff@niu.edu