Department Directory

Research Scientists

Elizabeth Brost
high energy physics
ebrost@niu.edu

Pawel Klimek
high energy physics
pklimek@niu.edu

Jun Chang
solid state physics, NIU/APS 
APS Building 401, Room B4212
Argonne
Tel:(630) 252-6307
Fax: (630) 252-3222
junchang@aps.anl.gov

Alexandre Dychkant 
high energy physics 
La Tourette Hall 228 
(815) 753-8351
dyshkant@fnal.gov

Kurt Francis
high energy physics 
La Tourette Hall 228
kfrancis@nicadd.niu.edu

Myun-Joon Han
Solid state physics, NIU/APS

Herman Schaumburg
La Tourette Hall 232
hschaumburg2@niu.edu

Ben Freemire
La Tourette Hall 232
bfreemire@niu.edu


 

 

 

Stanislaw Kolesnik 
materials science 
Faraday 110
(815) 753-6472
kolesnik@niu.edu

Daniel Mihalcea
beams physics 
La Tourette Hall 230
(815) 753-6471 
mihalcea@fnal.gov

Caesar Ordonez 
medical physics 
also CSCI support
cordozez3@niu.edu

Tsezar Seman
solid state physics, NIU/APS

Iouri Smirnov
high energy physics
ismirnov@niu.edu

Sergey Uzunyan
high energy physics
La Tourette Hall 232
(815) 753-6485
serguei@nicadd.niu.edu

Andrei Patapenka
La Tourette Hall 232
apatapenka@niu.edu