Skip navigation

Fall 2017 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
On leave
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
Tuesday, Thursday
11:00-12:15 p.m.
 918 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday & Thursday
2:00-3:30
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
On leave
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

Daskal, Steve
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:00
And by appointment
 1026

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Engel, Mylan
Monday
3:30-4:45
and by appointment
 918

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Monday, Wednesday
12:30-1:45
and by appointment
 901

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
Monday
3:30-4:30
and by appointment
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
Tuesday
9:45-10:45
Wednesday
2:00-3:00
Thursday
3:30-4:30
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Millar, Boyd
Tuesday, Thursday
12:20-1:45
 922

bmillar@niu.edu 

Pynn, Geoff
Monday, Wednesday
3:30-4:30
and by appointment
 924

gpynn@niu.edu

753-6414
Warmke, Craig
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Beckstein, Kassidy
PHIL 101-2&3 (Millar)
Tu: 1:30-3:00
W: 3:30-5:00
kbeckstein1@niu.edu
Bnefsi, Sayid PHIL 231-2 (Apostol)
PHIL 337 (Apostol)
F: 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
sbnefsi1@niu.edu
Campbell, Brianna
PHIL 351 (Daskal)
W: 4:15-5:45
bcampbell5@niu.edu
Copan, Christopher
PHIL 101-6 (Gillett)
PHIL 334 (Engel)
W: 3:30-5:00
Th: 1:00-2:30
ccopan1@niu.edu
Dority, Chase
PHIL 105-3 (Beaudoin)
PHIL 312 (Beaudoin)
Tu: 3:30-5:00
W: 12:15-1:45
cdority1@niu.edu
English, Sarah
PHIL 321 (Finch)
Tu: 12:15-1:45
W: 1:15-2:45
senglish1@niu.edu
Glover, Joseph
PHIL 101-4&5 (Millar)
M, W: 12:15-1:45
jglover5@niu.edu
Grant, Kenneth
PHIL 205 (Warmke)
105 & 205 Writing Tutor
M: 3:20-6:20
Tu: 4:50-5:50
W: 12:50-1:50
Th: 10:50 a.m.-1:50 p.m.
F: 11:20 a.m.-1:20 p.m.
k.grant.philga@niu.edu
High, Brittney
PHIL 101-1 (Pynn)
101 Writing Tutor
M: 3:15-5:15 p.m
Tu: 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
W: 12:00-2:00 p.m. & 3:15-5:15 p.m.
Th: 3:15-5:15 p.m.
bhigh1@niu.edu
Hill, John PHIL 231-4&5 (Apostol)
W: 2:30-4:00
Th: 9:00-10:30 a.m.
jhill10@niu.edu
Zhaoqi, Hu PHIL 105-1&2 (Beaudoin) W 2:00-3:30
Th: 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Lorenzo, David
PHIL 231-1 (Engel)
PHIL 231-T105 (Daskal)
M: 10:00-11:00 a.m.
W: 12:00-1:00 p.m.
Th: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
dlorenzo1@niu.edu
Seagraves, Troy
PHIL 231-3 (Hanna)
231 Writing Tutor
M: 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Tu: 3:30-6:30 p.m.
W: 3:30-6:30
Th: 8:30-10:30 a.m.
tseagraves1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Geoff Pynn
Office: Zulauf 924
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: gpynn@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu