Skip navigation

Spring 2018 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
On leave
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
Tuesday, Thursday
12:30-2:00 p.m.
 918 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday, Thursday
10:00-11:30
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
Tuesday, Thursday
9:00-10:00
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

753-6414
Daskal, Steve
Thursday
10:00-12:00
And by appointment
 1026

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Engel, Mylan
Wednesday
4:00-5:00
and by appointment
 901

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Tuesday, Thursday
3:30-4:45
and by appointment
 916

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
Monday
3:30-4:30
and by appointment
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
Tuesday, Thursday
3:00-4:00
Wednesday
1:45-2:45
& by appointment
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Millar, Boyd
Tuesday, Thursday
12:20-1:35
 922

bmillar@niu.edu 

Pynn, Geoff
Tuesday, Thursday
3:30-5:00
and by appointment
 924

gpynn@niu.edu

Warmke, Craig
Tuesday
3:00-5:00 p.m.
& by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

PHIL 101-6H (Pynn)
Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Beckstein, Kassidy
PHIL 231-2&3 (Apostol)
M: 3:30-5:00
W: 12:00-1:30
kbeckstein1@niu.edu
Bnefsi, Sayid PHIL 105-1&2 (Apostol)
F: 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
sbnefsi1@niu.edu
Campbell, Brianna
PHIL 331 (Hanna)
W: 12:15-1:45 p.m.
bcampbell5@niu.edu
Copan, Christopher
PHIL 301 (Clapp)
101 Writing Tutor
M: 3:25-6:25 p.m.
Tu: 1:50-2:50
W: 12:50-1:50 p.m.
Th: 10:00-11:30
F: 9:00-12:30 p.m.
ccopan1@niu.edu
Dority, Chase
PHIL 336 (Apostol)
PHIL 363 (Gillett)
Tu: 3:30-5:00
W: 12:15-1:45
cdority1@niu.edu
English, Sarah
PHIL 322 (Pynn)
M, W: 1:00-2:30
senglish1@niu.edu
Glover, Joseph
PHIL 101-3 (Finch)
PHIL 101-4 (Millar)
M, W: 12:15-1:45
jglover5@niu.edu
Grant, Kenneth
PHIL 231-4 (Apostol)
PHIL 231-5H
Tu, Th: 12:35-1:55
k.grant.philga@niu.edu
High, Brittney
PHIL 231-1 (Engel)
231 Writing Tutor
M: 12:00-2:00 & 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Tu: 3:30-5:30 p.m.
W: 12:30-1:30 p.m. & 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Th: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 3:30-5:30 p.m.
bhigh1@niu.edu
Hill, John PHIL 101-5 (Gillett)
Tu: 9:15-10:45 a.m.
W: 3:30-5:00 p.m.
jhill10@niu.edu
Zhaoqi, Hu PHIL 101-1&2 (Millar) M 1:00-2:45
W: 3:00-4:45 p.m.
Lorenzo, David
PHIL 205 (Warmke)
105/205 Tutor
M: 5:00-7:00 p.m.
Tu: 9:00-10:00 a.m.
W: 12:15 p.m.-3:15 p.m.
Th: 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
F: 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
dlorenzo1@niu.edu
Seagraves, Troy
PHIL 105-3 (Beaudoin)
PHIL 353 (Beaudoin)
M: 3:30 p.m.-5:00 p.m.
W: 12:15-1:45 p.m.
tseagraves1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Lenny Clapp
Office: Zulauf 903
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: lclapp@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu