Skip navigation

Fall 2017 Faculty and Graduate Assistant Office Hours

Faculty

Name Hours Zulauf # Email Phone
Allori, Valia
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:30
 913 vallori@niu.edu
Apostol, Nicoleta
Tuesday, Thursday
2:00-3:15
 922 napostol@niu.edu
Beaudoin, John
Monday & Thursday
1:00-2:30
 1024 jbeaudoin@niu.edu
Buller, David
By appointment only
 902

buller@niu.edu

753-6299
Clapp, Lenny
Tuesday, Thursday
11:00-12:00
and by appointment
 903

lclapp@niu.edu

Daskal, Steve
Tuesday
1:00-3:00
 1026

sdaskal@niu.edu

753-6410
Duhau-Girola, Laura
Monday, Wednesday
1:00-1:50
Tuesday, Thursday
11:10-12:20
 918

lduhaugirola@niu.edu

Engel, Mylan
Monday
3:30-4:45
and by appointment
 901

mylan-engel@niu.edu

Finch, Alicia
Tuesday, Thursday
12:30-1:45
and by appointment
 916

afinch@niu.edu

Gillett, Carl
Monday
3:30-4:30
and by appointment
 904

cgillett@niu.edu

Hanna, Jason
On leave
 906

jhanna@niu.edu

Pynn, Geoff
Monday
9:30-11:30
Wednesday
3:30-4:30
and by appointment
 924

gpynn@niu.edu

753-6414
Warmke, Craig
Tuesday
4:00-5:00
and by appointment
 920

warmke@niu.edu

Graduate Assistants

Office: DuSable 146     Phone: 753-0418
       
Name Assignment
Hours
Email
Beckstein, Kassidy
PHIL 101-2&3 (Millar)
TBA
kbeckstein1@niu.edu
Bnefsi, Sayid PHIL 231-2 (Duhau)
PHIL 337 (Apostol)
TBA
sbnefsi1@niu.edu
Campbell, Brianna
PHIL 351 (Daskal)
TBA
bcampbell5@niu.edu
Copan, Christopher
PHIL 101-6 (Gillett)
PHIL 334 (Engel)
TBA
TBA
ccopan1@niu.edu
Dority, Chase
PHIL 105-3 (Beaudoin)
PHIL 312 (Beaudoin)
TBA
TBA
cdority1@niu.edu
English, Sarah
PHIL 321 (Finch)
TBA
senglish1@niu.edu
Glover, Joseph
PHIL 101-4&5 (Millar)
TBA
jglover5@niu.edu
Grant, Kenneth
PHIL 205 (Warmke)
105 & 205 Writing Tutor
TBA
k.grant.philga@niu.edu
High, Brittney
PHIL 101-1 (Pynn)
101 Writing Tutor
TBA
bhigh1@niu.edu
Hill, John PHIL 231-4&5 (Apostol)
TBA
jhill10@niu.edu
Zhaoqi, Hu PHIL 105-1&2 (Beaudoin) TBA
Lorenzo, David
PHIL 231-1 (Engel)
PHIL 231-T105 (Daskal)
TBA
dlorenzo1@niu.edu
Seagraves, Troy
PHIL 231-3 (Hanna)
231 Writing Tutor
TBA
tseagraves1@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Geoff Pynn
Office: Zulauf 924
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: gpynn@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu