Graduate Students

Ali Aenehzodaee, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Southern Methodist University
aaenehzodaee@niu.edu

Jim Alop
B.A., psychology, Bradley University
jalop@niu.edu

Emeka Anekwe
B.A., Spanish, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
xareign@gmail.com

Nathaniel Branch
B.S., psychology, Rockford College
nathanielbranch@gmail.com

Ryan Brooks
B.A., philosophy, St. Louis University
rbrooks1@niu.edu

Derek Brown, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
dbrown12@niu.edu

Samuel (Marc) Buchman
B.A., philosophy, Arkansas State University
sbuchman@niu.edu

Timothy Buchanan, Graduate Assistant
B.A., humanities, Biola University
tbuchanan@niu.edu

Jonathan Cain
B.A., philosophy, University of Southern Mississippi
jcain4@niu.edu

(Charles) Michael Chesnut
B.A., religion, Pepperdine University
cchesnut@niu.edu

Benjamin Cilwick, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, University of Portland
bcilwick@niu.edu

Dean Da Vee, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Biola University
ddavee@niu.edu

(Roger) Dan Dake
BBA., international business, University of Cincinnati
rdake@niu.edu

Conner Darsee
B.A., philosophy, Ashland University
cdarsee@niu.edu

Logan Douglass, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Augustana College
ldouglass2@niu.edu

Emma Duncan
B.A., philosophy, Portland State University
eduncan@niu.edu

Jason Farr
B.A., political philosophy, policy, and law, University of Virginia 
jfarr@niu.edu

Nathaly Garcia
B.A., philosophy, Universidad del valle-Cali, Columbia
ngarcia1@niu.edu

Anthony Gardner
B.A., philosophy, Rice University
agardner@niu.edu

Judson Goodwin
B.A., philosophy, Trinity Western University
jgoodwin1@niu.edu

Scott Greenberg
B.A., philosophy, Furman University
sgreenberg@niu.edu

Drew Johnson, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Grinnell College
djohnson17@niu.edu

Brendan Learnihan-Sylvester
B.A., philosophy, Oakland University
blearnihansylvester@niu.edu

James McGuire
B.A., English, Winona State University
jmcguire@niu.edu

Rodrigo Narbona
B.A., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
rnarbona@niu.edu

Meagan Phillips, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, University of Massachusetts-Boston
mphillips5@niu.edu

Jacob Quick
B.A., theology, Moody Bible Institute
jacoblquick@gmail.com

Cole Rathjen, Graduate Assistant
B.A., religion, Whitman College
crathjen@niu.edu

Erich Riesen, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, University of San Diego
eriesen@niu.edu

Adrian Seeley
B.A., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
adrian.marie.seeley@gmail.com

Paul Shephard, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, State University of New York at Fredonia
pshephard@niu.edu

(Robert) Wes Siscoe, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Olivet Nazarene University
rsiscoe@niu.edu

Jeffrey Smeland
B.A., philosophy, Lake Forest College
jsmeland@niu.edu

Audrey (Ruojing) Wang
B.A., philosophy, Murray State University
rwang@niu.edu

Jonathan York
B.A., philosophy, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
jyork@niu.edu