Skip navigation

Graduate Students

Kassidy Beckstein, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, SUNY at Fredonia
kbeckstein@niu.edu

Sayid Bnefsi, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Berea College
sbnefsi@niu.edu

Nathaniel Branch
B.S., pyschology, Rockford College
nathanielbranch@gmail.com

Brianna Campbell, Jeffrey Lunsford Fellow & Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Pepperdine University
bcampbell4@niu.edu

Christopher Copan, Rhoten A. Smith Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Bethel College
ccopan@niu.edu

Benjamin Dobler, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Bowling Green State University
bdobler@niu.edu

Chase Dority, Graduate Assistant
B.A., religion, Erskine College
cdority@niu.edu

Kieran Doyle
B.S., philosophy, SUNY at Oswego
kdoyle@niu.edu

Sarah English, Graduate Assistant & University Fellow
B.A., philosophy, Augustana College
senglish@niu.edu

Brandon Evans
B.A., philosophy, University of Illinois-Springfield
bevans@niu.edu

Joseph Glover, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, San Jose State University
jglover3@niu.edu

Kenneth Grant, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Biola University
k.grant@niu.edu

Reid Heinrich
B.A., philosophy, North Central College
rheinrich@niu.edu

Brittney High, Jeffrey Lunsford Fellow
B.S., physics, University of Puget Sound
bhigh@niu.edu

John Hill, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Gettysburg College
jhill9@niu.edu

Xiaoqian Hu
B.A., liberal arts studies, St. John's College
xhu@niu.edu

Zhaoqi Hu, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, St. Olaf College
zhu@niu.edu

Benjamin Keoseyan
B.A., hispanic studies, Pepperdine University
bkeoseyan@niu.edu

Kevin Latham
B.A., philosophy, University of Wisconsin-Madison
klatham@niu.edu

Zhengkai Li
B.A., philosophy, University of Iowa
zli5@niu.edu

David Lorenzo, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
dlorenzo@niu.edu

Steven Lucas
B.A., psychology, Lewis & Clark College

Varun Ravikumar
B.S., mechanical engineering, Shiv Nadar University
vravikumar@niu.edu

Troy Seagraves, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Ohio State University
tseagraves@niu.edu

Carson Shoupe
B.A., philosophy and theology, Gardner-Webb University
cshoupe@niu.edu

Samuel Smits
B.A., philosophy, Benedictine University
ssmits1@niu.edu

Mack Sullivan
B.A., philosophy, Reed College
msullivan@niu.edu

Nathan Sykes
B.A., philosophy, University of Virginia
nsykes@niu.edu

Danielle Watterson
B.A., philosophy, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse
dwatterson@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 1026
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Geoff Pynn
Office: Zulauf 924
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: gpynn@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu