Skip navigation

Graduate Students

Ali Aenehzodaee
B.A., philosophy, Southern Methodist University
aaenehzodaee@niu.edu

Sayid Bnefsi, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Berea College
sbnefsi@niu.edu

Mason Broxham
B.A., philosophy, Augustana College
mbroxham@niu.edu

Brianna Campbell, Rhoten A. Smith Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Pepperdine University
bcampbell4@niu.edu

David Clark, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Biola University
dclark@niu.edu

Christopher Colacchia, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Biola University
ccolacchia1@niu.edu

Christopher Copan, Rhoten A. Smith Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Bethel College
ccopan@niu.edu

Benjamin Dobler, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Bowling Green State University
bdobler@niu.edu

Chase Dority
B.A., religion, Erskine College
cdority@niu.edu

Haley Dutmer, Graduate Assistant
B.S., philosophy, Northern Illinois University
hdutmer@niu.edu

Sarah English
B.A., philosophy, Augustana College
senglish@niu.edu

Brandon Evans
B.A., philosophy, University of Illinois-Springfield
bevans@niu.edu

Margaret Fife, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Ohio State University
mfife@niu.edu

Nathaly Garcia
B.A., philosophy, Universidad del valle-Cali, Colombia
ngarcia1@niu.edu

Joseph Glover
B.A., philosophy, San Jose State University
jglover3@niu.edu

Kenneth Grant, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Biola University
k.grant@niu.edu

Michelle Harper
B.S., cell and molecular biology, Bethel College
mharper@niu.edu

Reid Heinrich
B.A., philosophy, North Central College
rheinrich@niu.edu

Brittney High, Jeffrey Lunsford Fellow
B.S., physics, University of Puget Sound
bhigh@niu.edu

Caley Howland, Graduate Assistant and University Fellow
B.A., philosophy, Furman University
chowland@niu.edu

Chia-Hao Hsieh
M.A., philosophy, National Taiwan University
chsieh@niu.edu

Xiaoqian Hu
B.A., liberal arts studies, St. John's College
xhu@niu.edu

Kevin Latham
B.A., philosophy, University of Wisconsin-Madison
klatham@niu.edu

Alexander LeBrun
B.A., philosophy, California PolyTech State University
alebrun@niu.edu

Elyse Oakley, Graduate Assistant
B.A., philosophy, Rhodes College
eoakley@niu.edu

Meagan Phillips
B.A., philosophy, University of Massachusetts-Boston
mphillips5@niu.edu

Michael Ramirez
B.A., creative writing, SUNY-Purchase College
mramirez@niu.edu

Troy Seagraves
B.A., philosophy, Ohio State University
tseagraves@niu.edu

Carson Shoupe
B.A., philosophy and theology, Gardner-Webb University
cshoupe@niu.edu

Theresa Siver
B.A., philosophy, St. Mary's College
tsiver@niu.edu

Nathan Sykes
B.A., philosophy, University of Virginia
nsykes@niu.edu

Mark Taylor
B.A., philosophy, Taylor University
mtaylor11@niu.edu

Bin Zhao
M.A., philosophy, Shandong University
bzhao@niu.edu

Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Prof. Steve Daskal
Office: Zulauf 922
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor

Prof. Geoff Pynn
Office: Zulauf 924
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: gpynn@niu.edu

Department Chair

David J. Buller
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu