faculty2

Contact Us


Administrative Contacts

Department of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University
Zulauf Hall 915
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: (815) 753-0543

Jessica Williams, Office Staff
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: jwilliams4@niu.edu

Jonie Barshinger, Office Manager
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: jonie@niu.edu

David J. Buller, Chair
Phone: (815) 753-6299
Email: buller@niu.edu

Undergraduate Studies

General Information,
Add/Drop, Course Permits
Jessica Williams
Phone: (815) 753-0331
Email: askPhilosophy@niu.edu

Undergraduate Advisor
Prof. Steven Daskal
Office: Zulauf 922
Phone: (815) 753-6410
Email: sdaskal@niu.edu

For Transfer Credit
Email syllabus and info to:
Prof. David J. Buller
Email: buller@niu.edu

Graduate Studies

General Information
Check out our FAQs

Application Questions
Jonie Barshinger
Phone: (815) 753-0333
Email: philosophy@niu.edu

Graduate Advisor
Prof. Geoff Pynn
Office: Zulauf 924
Phone: (815) 753-6414
Email: gpynn@niu.edu