edcamp Northern Illinois

Engage!

Visit ENGAGE! for a listing of the engagement and outreach activities happening on campus.     

P20 Events

edcampNI logo

EDCAMP NORTHERN ILLINOIS PLANNING TEAM

Meet the team organizing edcampNI.


Kristin Brynteson

Kristin Brynteson

Assistant Director
Center for P-20 Engagement
kbrynteson@niu.edu

815-753-0928


Sharon SmaldinoSharon Smaldino

Director
Partnership Office in the College of Education
ssmaldino@niu.edu
815-753-9144


Jenny Parker

Jenny Parker

Acting Associate Vice Provost
Educator Licensure and Preparation
jparker@niu.edu 
815-753-6361


Marti Jernberg

Marti Jernberg

Coordinator of Non-Credit External Programs
External and Global Programs Office in the College of Education
mjernberg@niu.edu
815-753-3005


Mary Baker

Mary Baker

Outreach & Engagement Associate
Center for P-20 Engagement
815-753-2030
marybaker@niu.edu


Debbie PixtonDebbie Pixton

Outreach & Engagement Communications Associate 
Center for P-20 Engagement
815-753-1898
dpixton@niu.edu 



Jennie Hueber DeKalb High SchoolJennie Hueber

Assistant Principal
DeKalb High School
815-754-2117
Jennie.Hueber@dist428.org 

Dan Ponczek

NIU Student Representative

Ashley Christensen

NIU Student Representative