Business and Industry

The economic vitality of our region depends on a well-educated workforce. NIU faculty, staff, and students work with partners on projects to improve the economy, workforce, cultural life, healthcare facilities, and other factors essential for thriving communities in this dynamic area.

P-20 Projects in Business and Industry

AgTech Initiative Ziemer, Norb 
Director
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
nziemer@niu.edu
(815) 547-4252
Association Reseource Center Vollmert, Brian
Director
Association Resource Center
NIU
bvollmert@niu.edu
(815) 547-4252
CornPlastic Tatara, Robert
Assistant Professor
College of Eng & Eng Tech
NIU
tatara@ceet.niu.edu
(815) 753-1130
Higher Education Alliance for the Rock River Region (HEARRR) Cotsones, Rena
Executive Director
NIU Outreach Rockford
rcotsones@niu.edu
(815) 753-0834
Human Anatomy For Secondary Students - A Short-Course Hubbard, Chris
Associate Professor
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
NIU
chubbard@niu.edu
(815) 753-3109
Illinois Rural HealthNet Kraus, Alan 
Director
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
akraus@niu.edu
(815) 753-8945
MS in Sport Management Caughron, Rod
Director of Graduate Studies in Sport Management
College of Education
NIU
rcaughron@niu.edu
(815) 753-3907
NIU Digital Convergence Lab Click, Aline
Assistant Director
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
aclick@niu.edu
(815) 753-0673

NIUNet
Kuryliw, Herb
Network and Technology Architect
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
hkuryliw@niu.edu 
(815) 753-7220

NIU Outreach Credentialing Programs

 

Mann, Donna
Assistant Director
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
dmann@niu.edu
(815) 732-6249

NIU STEM Outreach

 

 

Sievert, Patricia
STEM Outreach Coordinator
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
psievert@niu.edu 
(815) 753-1201
PASCAL University Regional Engagement (PURE) Crawford, Paul
Director
Administration and University Outreach
NIU

Robinson, Diana
Assistant Director
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
pcrawford@niu.edu
(815) 753-9677

 

drobinson@niu.edu
(815) 753-9677

Regional Development Institute Lewis, John 
Associate Vice President
Administration and University Outreach
NIU
jlewis@niu.edu
(815) 753-0936