Contact Us

P20 Events

Engage!

Visit ENGAGE! for a listing of the engagement and outreach activities happening on campus.

BannerContactUs2

The P-20 Center is located in 307 Lowden Hall, Northern Illinois University.

Email us at P20@niu.edu or call 815-753-1403.




Anne Kaplan and Gip SeaverAnne Kaplan and Earl "Gip" Seaver

Co-Directors
The Co-Directors provide leadership for the P-20 Center and also chair the P-20 Advisory Council.


Marilyn BellertMarilyn Bellert
Associate Director
mbellert@niu.edu
815-753-8051
Marilyn is responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of the Center. Using her background in education policy and partnerships, she provides leadership for  P-20 projects.

Kristin BryntesonKristin Brynteson
Assistant Director
kbrynteson@niu.edu

815-753-0928
Kristin focuses on project management, evaluation, research, and communications for
university-wide, P-20 engagement efforts.

Paulette Bowman Paulette Bowman
Administrative Assistant
pbowman@niu.edu
815-753-1403
Paulette provides administrative support for university-wide P-20 initiatives. Call Paulette first if you have a question about the Center or are looking for resources.

Mary Baker Mary Baker
Outreach and Engagement Associate
marybaker@niu.edu
815-753-2030
Mary coordinates SmartSpace@NIU as well as assisting with project management and communications for university-wide, P-20 engagement efforts.

Gillian King-Cargile

Gillian King-Cargile
Communications Coordinator
815-753-6784
gkingcargile@niu.edu
Gillian manages print and digital communications, as well as P-20 and STEM Outreach events. 


Debbie PixtonDebbie Pixton
Communications Associate
815-753-1898
dpixton@niu.edu 
Debbie supports digital and social media communications.


STEM Outreach

Pati SievertPatricia Sievert
Director, NIU STEM Outreach
815-753-1201
psievert@niu.edu

Pati orchestrates STEM Outreach activities throughout the region, including STEMfest, after-school activities, and many campus events.

Jeremy BensonJeremy Benson
Outreach and Engagement Associate/STEM
815-753-1201
jbenson@niu.edu
Jeremy dazzles school audiences with his presentations and organizes student and family STEM events at schools and on campus, including Saturday Science.

Pettee GuerreroPettee Guerrero
Outreach and Engagement Associate/STEM
815-753-0534
pguerrero1@niu.edu 
Pettee dazzles school audiences with her presentations and organizes student and family STEM events at schools and on campus.
  

Center for Economic Education

Judith DymondJudith Dymond
Coordinator, NIU Center for Economic Education
815-753-4751
jdymond@niu.edu

Judith oversees economics education for teachers, manages the STEM Cafes, and provides expert support for STEM Outreach.