Quick Navigation

Research Compliance and Integrity Contact Information


Animal Research

IACUC Chair
Dr. Richard B. King
Phone: 815-753-7833
Email: RBKing@niu.edu

Attending Veterinarian
Corinna Kashuba
Phone: 815-753-8524
Email: ckashuba@niu.edu

Research Compliance Coordinator 
Michele Crase
Telephone 815-753-9251
Email: mcrase@niu.edu


Biosafety

IBC Chair
Joel Stafstrom, Ph.D.
Phone 815-753-3207
Email stafstrom@niu.edu

Biosafety Officer
Michele Crase
Phone 815-753-6294
Email mcrase@niu.edu


Research Compliance Coordinator 
Michele Crase
Telephone 815-753- 9251
Email mcrase@niu.edu


Human Research

IRB Chairs
Dr. Christopher Parker
Phone: 815-753-7120
Email: cparker@niu.edu

Dr. Laura Pittman
Phone: 815-753-2485
Email: Lpittman@niu.edu

Research Compliance Coordinator 
Jeanette Gommel
Phone: 815-753-8588
Email: jgommel@niu.edu


Human Research

Human Research

Human Research

Human Research

Human Research


Research Integrity Coordinator

Shannon Wapole
815-753-2882
SWapole@niu.edu