Quick Navigation

Research Compliance and Integrity Contact Information


Animal Research

IACUC Chair
Dr. Richard B. King
Phone: 815-753-7833
Email: RBKing@niu.edu

Attending Veterinarian
Corinna Kashuba
Phone: 815-753-8524
Email: ckashuba@niu.edu

Research Compliance Coordinator 
Jeanette Gommel
Telephone 815-753-8588
Email: jgommel@niu.edu


Biosafety

IBC Chair
Thomas Sims, Ph.D.
Phone 815-753-0461
Email tsims@niu.edu

Biosafety Officer
Michele Crase
Phone 815-753-6294

Research Compliance Coordinator 
Jeanette Gommel
Telephone 815-753-8588
Email jgommel@niu.edu


Human Research

IRB Chairs
Dr. David Henningsen
Phone: 815-753-7102
Email: dhennin1@niu.edu

Dr. Michael Peddle
Phone: 815-753-0942
Email: mpeddle@niu.edu

Research Compliance Coordinator 
Jeanette Gommel
Phone: 815-753-8588
Email: jgommel@niu.edu


Human Research

Human Research

Human Research

Human Research

Human Research


Research Integrity Coordinator

Shannon Wapole
815-753-2882
SWapole@niu.edu
Lowden Hall, Room 301