NICADD Faculty and Scientific Staff Directory


A . B . C . D . E . F . G . H . I . J . K . L . M . N . O . P . Q . R . S . T . U . V. W . X . Y . Z


[A]

Jahred AdelmanJahred Adelman
Assistant Professor, NICADD Deputy Director
E-mail: jahred.adelman@niu.edu

[B]

Gerald BlazeyGerald C. Blazey
Professor and NICADD Director emeritus, Vice President for Research and Innovation
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
NIU: (815)753-6480
FAX: (815)753-8565
FNAL: (630)840-2342
E-mail: gblazey@niu.edu

Elizabeth Brost
Research Scientist
E-mail: ebrost@niu.edu

[C]

Dhiman ChakrabortyDhiman Chakraborty
Professor
Ph.D, State University of New York, Stony Brook
FNAL: (630)840-8569,
NIU: (815)753-8804
E-mail: dhiman@fnal.gov

Swapan Chattopadhyay
Professor, Director of Accelerator Science
E-mail: swapan@fnal.gov

George Coutrakon
Professor
Ph.D., SUNY - Stony Brook
NIU: (815) 753-753-1772
E-mail: gcoutrakon@niu.edu

[D]

Alexandre DychkantAlexandre Dychkant 
Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D, Institute for High Energy Physics, Russia
NIU: (815)753-8351
E-mail: dyshkant@fnal.gov

[E]

Michael Eads
Associate Professor
Ph.D. Northern Illinois University
E-mail: meads@niu.edu

Bela ErdelyiBela Erdelyi
Professor
Ph.D. Michigan State University
NIU: (815)753-6484
E-mail: erdelyi@nicadd.niu.edu

[F]

Michael FortnerMichael R. Fortner
Associate Professor, retired
Ph.D. Brandeis University 
NIU: (815)-53-6478
E-mail: fortner@niu.edu

Kurt Francis
Research Scientist
E-mail:  kfrancis@nicadd.niu.edu

BenFreemireBen Freemire
Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Illinois Institute of Technology
E-mail: kbfreemire@niu.edu

[G]

Corrado Gatto
Adjunct Professor, INFN-Napoli
Ph.D., U.C. Santa Cruz
E-mail: gatto@fnal.gov

[H]

Dave HedinDavid Hedin
Professor
NICADD Director emeritus
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
NIU: (815)753-6483
E-mail: hedin@niu.edu

[I], [J]

[K] 

Norayr Khalatyan
Adjunct Professor, Fermilab
E-mail: norik@fnal.gov

Pavel Klimek
Research Scientist
E-mail: pklimek@niu.edu

Venumadhav Korampally
Assistant Professor, Elec. Engineering
E-mail: vkorampally@niu.edu

[L]

[M]

Steve Martin
Professor
Ph.D, UCSB
Email:  spmartin@niu.edu

Daniel Mihalcea
Research Scientist
Ph.D, Kansas State University
FNAL: (630)840-8630
E-mail: mihalcea@fnal.gov

[N], [O] 

 

[P]

Andrei Patapenka
Postdoctoral Fellow
E-mail: aptapenka@niu.edu

Philippe PiotPhilippe Piot
Professor
Ph.D, Universite Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France
NIU: (815) 753 6473
FNAL: (630) 840 6389
E-mail: piot@fnal.gov

Nicholas Pohlman
Associate Professor, Mech. Engineering
Ph.D., Northwestern University
E-mail: npohlman@niu.edu

[Q], [R]

 

[S]

Iman Salehinia
Assistant Professor, Mech. Engineering
Ph.D., Washington State University
E-mail: isalehinia@niu.edu

Herman Schaumburg
Postdoctoral Fellow
E-mail: hschaumburg2@niu.edu

Vladimir Shiltsev
Adjunct Professor, Fermilab
E-mail: shiltsev@fnal.gov

Young-Min Shin
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Seoul National University, Korea (2005)
NIU: (815) 753 6456
FNAL: (630) 840 8478
E-mail: yshin@niu.edu 

Iouri Smirnov
Research Scientist
Email: ismirnov@niu.edu

syphersMichael Syphers
Research Professor, NICADD deputy director
Ph.D., University of Illinois - Chicago
E-mail: msyphers@niu.edu , syphers@fnal.gov

[T]

[U]

Sergey UzunyanSergey Uzunyan
Senior Research Scientist
Ph.D, Northern Illinois University
E-mail: serguei@nicadd.niu.edu
NIU: (815)753-6485 

[V], [W][X][Y]

 

[Z]

Jie Zhou
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science
Northern Illinois University
Ph.D., Concordia University
Office:  PM 360
E-mail:  jzhou at niu.edu

Vishnu ZutshiVishnu Zutshi
Associate Professor and NICADD Director
Ph.D, University of Delhi
NIU: (815)753-3080, 
E-mail: zutshi@fnal.gov