Faculty & Staff

Mechanical Engineering
NameTitle Office Phone Email
Linda Bauer Office Admin 226 753-9976 lbauer@niu.edu
Beatrice Kooken Office Manager 226 753-9979 bkooken1@niu.edu
Brian Coller Associate Professor 214 753-9944 bcoller@niu.edu
Behrooz Fallahi Professor 220 753-9964 bfallahi@niu.edu
Jenn-Terng Gau Associate Professor 120 753-1261 jgau@niu.edu
Ji-Chul Ryu Assistant Professor 108 753-9035 jryu@niu.edu
Matt Gonser Instructor 148 753-2308 mgonser@niu.edu
Abhijit Gupta Professor and Director of Graduate Studies 212 753-9379 gupta@niu.edu
Meung Kim Professor 218 753-9965 mkim@niu.edu
Milivoje Kostic Professor 208 753-9975 kostic@niu.edu
Pradip Majumdar Chair 226A 753-9970 pmajumdar@niu.edu
Nicholas Pohlman Assistant Professor 216 753-9913 npohlman@niu.edu
Federico Sciammarella Associate professor 136 753-1288 sciammarella@niu.edu
Scott Short Assistant Professor 144 753-8566 sshort@niu.edu
Bharat Thakkar  Instructor 104 753-9913 bthakkar@niu.edu
FAX# 753-0416
CAD/CAM Lab 231 753-1255
Dynamics & Vibrations Lab   253 753-1293
Exper. Mechanics &mmp; Materials Proc.   265 753-8026

Heat & Mass Transfer Lab
Fluid Dynamics Lab
Controls & Robotics Lab

  254 753-1252
Materials Lab 143 753-1253