College of Law Directory

All College of Law Offices are located in Swen Parson Hall unless otherwise noted.


Faculty

James J. Alfini
Professor Emeritus

Elvia R. Arriola
Professor of Law

Kathleen L. Coles
Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Associate Professor of Law

Mark W. Cordes
Professor of Law

Marc D. Falkoff
Associate Professor of Law & Director of Faculty Development

David B. Gaebler
Associate Dean & Associate Professor of Law

Robert Jones
Associate Professor of Law

Yolanda M. King
Associate Professor of Law

Anita Maddali
Director of Clinics & Associate Professor of Law

Leonard B. Mandell
Professor Emeritus

Malcolm L. Morris
Professor Emeritus

Jay R. Naftzger
Practitioner-in-Residence

Michael M. Oswalt
Assistant Professor of Law

Jeffrey A. Parness
Professor Emeritus

Jennifer L. Rosato Perea
Dean & Professor of Law

Daniel S. Reynolds
Associate Professor of Law

Laurel A. Rigertas
Associate Professor of Law

Lawrence Schlam
Professor of Law

Daniel M. Schneider
Professor of Law

Morse Tan
Associate Professor of Law

David H. Taylor 
Distinguished Teaching Professor

John A. Walton
Associate Professor of Law

Amy Widman
Associate Professor of Law

Visiting Faculty - 2014-2015

Alan H. Boudreau
Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor

Daniel J. Cain
Visiting Practitioner in Residence

Sheila Maloney
Coordinator of Externships/Supervisor of Civil Externships

Jack O'Malley
Visiting Professor of Law

Adjunct Faculty

Hon. Fernando L. Engelsma
Adjunct Professor & Associate Judge, 17th Judicial Circuit of Illinois

Thomas Lilien
Adjunct Professor

Frank Martinez
Adjunct Professor

Kerry O'Brien
Adjunct Professor

Stephen Omolecki
Adjunct Professor

Debra D. Schafer
Adjunct Professor


Dean's Office

Jennifer L. Rosato Perea
Dean & Professor of Law
Email: jrosato@niu.edu
Phone: 815-753-1380
Room: 270

Tita Kaus
Administrator
Email: tkaus@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-1068
Room: 270

David B. Gaebler
Associate Dean & Associate Professor of Law
Email: dgaebler@niu.edu 
Phone: (815) 753-1060
Room: 195B

LeAnn Baie 
Dean's Office Support Specialist
Email: lbaie@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9480
Room: 190

Kathleen L. Coles
Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Associate Professor of Law
Email: kcoles@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-0668
Room: 276A

Lisa A. Hoebing
Support Specialist for Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Email: lhoebing@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9488
Room: 280

Dean's Office Fax
(815) 753-8552


Admissions & Financial Aid

Sarah Scarpelli
Director of Admissions & Financial Aid
Office Phone: (815) 753-8595
Room: 151

Terea Turner
Assistant Director of Admissions & Financial Aid
Phone: (815) 753-8595
Room: 151

Law Student Special Assistants to the Director
Email: lawadm@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-8559
Room: 151

Talk & Tour
Email: lawadm@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-8595
Room: 151

Admission & Financial Aid Fax
(815) 753-5680


Alumni Events & Public Relations

Melody Mitchell
Director of Alumni Events & Public Relations
Email: mmitchell@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9655
Room: 350

Jacob Imm
Assistant Director of Alumni Events & Public Relations/Web Communications Administrator
Email: jimm@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9486
Room: 350

Alumni Events & Public Relations Fax
(815) 753-4501


Budget & Records

Christina Raguse
Director of Budget and Records
Email: craguse@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-6580
Room: 280

Julie Mahoney-Krzyzek
Office Manager
Email: jmahoney@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-1620
Room: 285

Budget & Records Fax
(815) 753-8073


Career Opportunities & Professional Development

Greg Anderson
Director of Career Opportunities & Professional Development
Email: ganderson@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9604
Room: 280A1

Rebecca A. Leneau
Office Manager
Email: rleneau@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-0589
Room: 280

Public Interest Law Society
Phone: (815) 753-0589
Fax: (815) 753-4501
Room: 280

Career Opportunities & Professional Development Fax 
(815) 753-8073


Information Technology Services

Ivan Matosevic
IT Coordinator
Email: imatosevic1@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-1784
Fax: (815) 753-8087
Tech Support Line: (815) 753-0860
Room: 356
Email for requests for classroom-related services: colroomsetup@niu.edu 

College of Law Information Technology Services webpage

Information Technology Services (ITS) Helpdesk 
Telecommunications Security 114
Phone: (815) 753-8100
E-mail: helpdesk@niu.edu
Web: http://helpdesk.niu.edu

Information Technology Services Fax
(815) 753-9301


Faculty Offices

LeAnn Baie 
Faculty Office Support Specialist
Email: lbaie@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9479
Room: 190

Faculty Fax
(815) 753-9301


Law Library


Heidi Frostestad Kuehl
Director of the Law Library and Associate Professor of Law

Therese A. Clarke
Associate Director for Administration and Public Services and Associate Professor

Sharon L. Nelson
Associate Director for Systems and Technical Services and Associate Professor

Annie Mentkowski 
Head of Reference and Research Services and Assistant Professor

Karl Pettitt
Assistant Technical Services Librarian and Assistant Professor

Clanitra L. Stewart
Reference and Instructional Services Librarian and Assistant Professor 

Support Staff

Circulation Desk 
(815) 753-0507

Reference Desk 
(815) 753-0519

Law Library Fax
(815) 753-9499

Also see Law Library Staff Directory


Legal Writing and Academic Success Program Faculty

Jeanna L. Hunter 
Director of Academic Success Program

Meredith Stange
Director of Legal Writing Program

Christopher Evers
Legal Writing Instructor

Jay Streitz
Legal Writing Instructor


Clinical Faculty

Colleen Boraca
Clinical Assistant Professor  
Email: cboraca@niu.edu
Off-Campus Phone: (630) 229-0752

Alan H. Boudreau 
Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor  
Email: aboudreau@niu.edu 
Phone: (815) 753-2407

Paul J. Cain
Clinical Professor
Email: pcain@niu.edu
Off-Campus Phone: (815) 962-9980

Wendy Hinton Vaughn
Clinical Associate Professor
Email: wvaughn@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 752-8200


Zeke Giorgi Legal Clinic - Rockford

Willa MacVenn
Receptionist
Email: wmacvenn@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 962-9980

Phil Bellerive 
Office Support Specialist
Email: pbellerive@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 962-9980

Legal Clinic Fax
(815) 962-9984

Legal Clinic Address
Talcott Building 
319 W. State Street
Rockford, IL 61101


Student Organizations

Law Review
Email: lawreview@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-0619

Moot Court Society
Email: mootcourt@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9483
Room: 172D

Student Bar Association
Phone: (815) 753-1663
Room: 172

SBA Organizations
Phone: (815) 753-9484
Room: 172


Web Site Maintenance

Jacob Imm
Assistant Director of Alumni Events & Public Relations/Web Communications Administrator
Email: jimm@niu.edu
Phone: (815) 753-9486
Room: 350