Skip navigation

Contact Us

Joe Magliano
Director
Psychology
815-753-0805 | jmagliano@niu.edu 
Facutly webpage


Keith Millis
Deputy Director
Strand Chair, Processing of Language and Literacy
Psychology
815-753-7087 | kmillis@niu.edu 
Facutly webpage


Todd Reeves
Deputy Director
Strand Chair, Assessment and Interventions for Language and Literacy
Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
815-753-9427 | treeves@niu.edu 
Facutly webpage


Laura Ruth Johnson
Strand Chair, Influences on Language and Literacy
Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
815-753-5494 | lrjohnson@niu.edu  
Faculty webpage 


Allison Gladfelter
Strand Chair, Acquisition of and Transitions in Language and Literacy
Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
815-753-7737 | agladfelter@niu.edu  
Faculty webpage

Ximena Burgin
Strand Chair, Methodologies for Studying Language and Literacy
Division of Research and Innovation Partnerships
815-753-4506 | xrecald1@niu.edu 

Iwona Lech
Graduate Assistant
ilech1@niu.edu 

Sheila Coli
Graduate Assistant
scoli1@niu.edu 

Past Directors

Laurie Elish-Piper, Director Curriculum and Instruction
Michael Manderino, Co-Director Curriculum and Instruction

Past Strand Chairs

Sonya Armstrong Curriculum and Instruction
Anne Britt Psychology
Janet Holt Educational Technology, Research and Assessment
Janet Olson Allied Health and Communicative Disorders
Emily Prieto Latino Research Center
Robert Reichle Foreign Languages and Literature
M Cecil Smith Leadership, Educational Psychology and Foundations
Katrina Caldwell Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Michael Manderino Curriculum and Instruction
Melissa Ray Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation
Center for the Interdisciplinary Study of Language and Literacy
Gabel Hall 156
815-753-5793
cisll@niu.edu