Lab

Content

 

Current Lab

  Research Interests  
Jade Jenkins Stereotypes and self-protective memory Jade Jenkins
Bettina Zengel Self-protective and autobiographical memory Bettina
Michael Wagner Creation and structure of false memories, the self, social cognition of parenting behavior, roles of self and ability beliefs in interest, psychophysiological measurement (event-related potentials) MikeW

 

Gone but not forgotten

 

Former NIU students who earned their M.A. only with Dr. John:

Sarah Woods

woodsara@uwstout.edu

Sarah Woods

University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie
Wisconsin 54751

http://www.uwstout.edu/faculty/woodsara/index.cfm

 

Former NIU students who earned their Ph.D. with Dr. John:

Jeremy Heider

jheider@semo.edu

Jeremy Heider

Southeast Missouri State University
Department of Psychology
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, Missouri 63701

http://www.semo.edu/psychology/faculty/faculty.htm

Tim Ritchie

tim.ritchie@ul.ie

Tim Ritchie

Department of Psychology
CS2-023
University of Limerick
Castletroy, Co. Limerick
Ireland

http://ritchie.socialpsychology.org/

Jessica Hartnett

HARTNETT004@GANNON.EDU

Jessica Hartnett

Psychology Department
Gannon University
109 University Square
Erie, PA 16541

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/jessica-hartnett/11/b77/687

Lauren Irwin

lauren.irwin@gmail.com

Luaren Irwin

Georgetown University Law Center

Randy McCarthy

rmccarthy@niu.edu

Randy

Family Violence Center
Northern Illinois University

Brett Wells

brett.wells57@gmail.com

Brett

 

 

Former NIU students who remain collaborators with Dr. John:

John Edlund

john.edlund@rit.edu

John Edlund

Rochester Institute of Technology
Department of Psychology
18 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14624

http://people.rit.edu/jeegsh/

Cory Scherer

crs15@psu.edu

Cory

Penn State Schuylkill
Social Sciences and Education
200 University Drive
Schuylkill Haven, PA 17972

http://www.sl.psu.edu/aspnet/facprofile.aspx?u=1008849