All employees are automatically given an AccountID and GroupWise e-mail account by the PeopleSoft Human Resource Information System.
The password that goes with your AccountID is also your GroupWise password.
The PeopleSoft Human Resources Information System updates employee information daily. When an employee terminates, the GroupWise e-mail account remains for 120 days, then disabled. At that point, messages sent to that mailbox will be rejected and returned to the sender. After 30 days, the account will be deleted and purged from the network. Information about GroupWise Retiree Accounts.