drd

Dr. Purushothaman Damodaran
Department Chair and Associate Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 2002

Research Interests: Large-scale optimization (deterministic and stochastic mixed-integernear programming, network flow optimization, meta-heuristics), Scheduling,Simulation (discrete-even and continuous), Logistics,Electronics manufacturing (lead-free assembly,lean manufacturing, six sigma).


Tel: 815-753-5660
Email: pdamodaran@niu.edu
Website: http://niu.edu/pdamodaran/index.shtml


agusdinata

Dr.Buyung Datu Agusdinata
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Delft University of Technology, Netherlands

Research Interests: Industrial Ecology/Green Engineering, Design of renewable energy system (Biofuels, wind, solar), Life cycle assessment, sustainable development (transportation, water, and food security), Systems engineering approaches (systemdynamics, and agent-based modeling).


Tel: 815-753-6748
Email: bagusdinata@niu.edu


asoudegi

Dr.Ehsan Asoudegi
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., West Virginia University, 1987

Research Interests: Director of Ergonomics & Measurement and Control Laboratories Human Factors & Industrial Ergonomics, Work Measurement & Time Study, Design of Experiments, Quality Control.


Tel: 815-753-9973
Email: easoudegi@niu.edu


chen

Dr.Shi-Jie (Gary) Chen
Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo, 1999

Research Interests: Healthcare Systems Engineering, Lean Manufacturing, Concurrent 
Engineering & Management, Project Team Management, Production Systems.


Tel: 815-753-1221
Email: garychen@niu.edu


dromar

Dr.Omar Ghrayeb
Associate Dean, Outreach and Undergraduate Programs, 
Professor
Ph.D., New Mexico State University, 2000

Research Interests: Facilities Planning, Production Planning and Control,
Manufacturing Systems, Supply chain, Soft Computing Technology.


Tel: 815-753-1442
Email: oghrayeb@niu.edu


dr kim

 Dr. Jeong Ho(Jay) Kim
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Washington, 2012

Research Interests: Occupational Ergonomics, Biomechanics, Computer-human interactions. Occupational epidemiology, Musculoskeletal disorders, Computer-related disorders, Whole body vibration, Exposure assessment.


Tel: 815-753-9971
Email: jaykim@niu.edu



drk

Dr.Murali Krishnamurthi
Presidential Teaching Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University, 1988
Acting Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Research Interests: Manufacturing Systems, System Simulation, Information System.


Tel: 815-753-8571 and 815-753-6502
Email: mkrishna@niu.edu
Website: http://www.niu.edu/~mkrishna/


drmoraga

Dr. Reinaldo J. Moraga
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Central Florida, 2002

Research Interests: Meta-heuristics, Optimization and Simulation, Supply chain 
Management and Operations Management.


Tel: 815-753-8048
Email: rmoraga@niu.edu


Dr. Christine Nguyen

Dr. Christine Nguyen
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California, 2014

Research Interests:  Optimization, Supply Chain, Logistics, Transportation, Analytics.


Tel: 815-753-9980
Email: cnguyen@niu.edu



bittorf

Joseph Bittorf
Adjunct Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University, 2005

Research Interests: Operations Engineering, Plant Management, Strategic Planning, 
Lean Manufacturing, Product Development, Foreign Sourcing Economics, Organization and Development.


Tel: 815-753-9972
Email: jbittorf@niu.edu


chamoun

Patrick Chamoun
Adjunct Instructor
M.S., Northern Illinois University, 2006

Research Interests: Production Lines, Material Handling, Cost Reduction, Quality Control,
Manufacturing Processes.

Tel: 815-753-1056
Email: pchamoun@niu.edu


chris

Christine Wendorf
Office Manager

Tel: 815-753-1269
Email: cwendorf@niu.edu




Tracy Mereness
Office Support Specialist

Tel :815-753-1282
Email: tmereness@niu.edu